We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly idyllic place!”
Review of Villa Bordoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Bordoni
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Greve in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at the Villa with our two adult children and had a fantastic time. Everything was perfect: the rooms, the people, the food, the garden....The rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. The views are pulled from a picture book and the food...is heavenly! We will definitely go back to this delightful place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 576 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having stayed at Villa Bordoni for only a few nights I am kicking myself that I hadn't booked for longer. The hotel and it's surroundings are the ideal spot to escape from it all. I idled away hours by the pool, relaxing in the various sun spots and meandering round the beautifully kept gardens. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the owners display a very hands-on approach to running their idyllic hotel. My room had several unforgettable features such as the beautiful roll-top bath standing at the foot of my bed, the enormous walk-in shower and the breathtaking views from each of the windows. I will definitely be booking a longer stay next time...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia_21_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Truly a wonderful place. The staff at Villa Bordoni are friendly, professional and willing to help with any request. The kitchen is world class and the rooms are as comfortable as any 5 star hotel. If you are looking for the best of Tuscany and truly a special experience in countryside of Chianti, this is your place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmayer5325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Bordoni for a wedding in Greve in 2010 and were so sad to leave after just two days. This time we decided to do it properly and stayed for a week. Everything was just as we remembered it and we enjoyed every minute of it. Pure relaxation in the most wonderful surroundings with delicious food and lovely, friendly and attentive service. We stayed in the Montefioralle room which is absolutely grogeous and has spectacular views. Will be returning regularly without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We just enjoyed our 2nd stay at Villa Bordoni. The location, ambiance and services heighten the Tuscan experience. The proprietors and staff exude grace and professionalism making one's stay very personal. And the cooking class on property should not be missed. We shall return again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMB811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This villa is exquisite and we will definately return for a longer stay. Our room was spacious and well appointed. We had a bonus loft with a daybed, desk and two chairs. A great place for an afternoon of reading, relaxing and napping. The views, gardens, grounds and pool were wonderful. We stayed at five hotels while in Italy and the staff at this one treated us well. We went for a long walk in the morning and had dinner in the diningroom; by far the best meal on our trip. The villa is just up the hill from the town of Greve which is also charming. We had no trouble finding the hotel as we used the directions on the website rather than our GPS!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LevMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This place is top notch. Breathtaking scenery, excellent rooms and outstanding food at restaurant. I can't say anything negative than we should have stayed longer than 2 nights!
You will be relaxed and very well taken care of!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greve in Chianti
3.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
497 reviews
11.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
703 reviews
1.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
553 reviews
8.1 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
555 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bordoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bordoni

Address: Via San Cresci 31 - 32, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#1 Green Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#3 Family Hotel in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: $197 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Bordoni 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bordoni, a sophisticated country house hotel, nestles in the grey-green hills immediately above the town of Greve, in the heart of the Chianti Classico region of Tuscany. This 16th-century noble villa commands an extraordinary vantage point over the unspoiled Chianti hills and their biblical landscape of vineyards, terraced olive groves and forest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Bordoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Villa Bordoni Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing