We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream's place !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bordoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Bordoni to your Saves list
Villa Bordoni
Via San Cresci 31 - 32, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring begins in Tuscany
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Greve in Chianti
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A dream's place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've been in this Hotel last year just for some hours, but was the experience! It was a pearl found into de toscany . Difficult to find, but worth the efforts
I was with my family and we were looking for a place where we could have a good meal in Greve in Chianti area. Our traveller's guide suggested this place. we arrived late for the lunch and the kitchen was closed, but the hotel people were really nice and proposed us a "Spaguetti a Bolonhesa "...the best one I've eaten until now. The wine was perfect and the attendance was great.
The place itself is another point .....A Nice and charming boutique hotel with beutiful views and peaceful atmosphere. One of the most romantic place's I've been. I am sure that i will come back someday for a second honeymoon .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
St Just in Roseland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Quite a find this place. Tucked away a few KMs from Greve in Chianti, it is in a peaceful rural setting with lovely panoramic views over the Chianti countryside.

There is a friendly and professional air to the place; quietly understated, welcoming and providing a high quality service.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are well appointed with carefully selected individual pieces of antique furniture in each room. Our room was spacious and the bathroom large. The bed was firm and comfortable with lovely high thread-count bedding. We were pleased with the high pressure drenching shower and complimentary toiletries.

Breakfast was served outside, and continental. Breads, cheeses, salamis were tasty. The Villa offers a cooked breakfast, but you have to ask... They do not advertise this fact (which is a shame as the whole place oozes a "no expense spared" approach to everything else).

Lunch and dinner menus were good and the wine list vast. The waiting staff know their food menu and wine list well and we were impressed by how multi-lingual they were.

If you want a luxury break in the heart of the Chianti countryside, it's well worth considering this luxury haven.

David, Catherine and Ricardo in particular were charming.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarknBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing villa ... My husband and I loved our stay, the room, the meals, the fabulous Hugo and his knowledge of wine, its heaven on earth, and we will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIB74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Two visits now and still counting because we will return again to this beautiful enclave in Tuscany.
Fabulous rooms and bathrooms, great nibbles before dinner and then excellent tasty Tuscan fare for dinner and breakfast.
Cannot recommend this hotel enough - we just love it with lovely English / Scottish hosts and very warm hospitality as well as lovely gardens and a pool to die for!

Can't wait to visit again!!

Room Tip: Suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardenhistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

One of the very best properties I have ever encountered. Cannot say enough good things about Villa Bourdini. Food was excellent and the location is perfect for day trips. The owners, Katherin and David know how to manage a villa. I would not hesitate to return, in fact, I think I left myy toothbrush and must retrieve it. I almost forgot to mention that the shower in our room was the best I have had - anywhere.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Huntite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Villa Bordoni is simply incredible! The location is gorgeous, the rooms spacious and wonderfully comfortable with beautiful views over the grounds and countryside, the staff gracious and full of recommendations of what to see and do in the area, and the food...amazing! And, the cooking school offers classes on how to make this scrumptious food. My husband and I spent 5 nights there in March, and didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: The Montefioralle has a huge bathroom with a soaking tub in the room. Excellent after a long day of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I visited Villa Bordoni in March. It was unseasonably cold, but the lovely atmosphere and fantastic staff made our stay so incredibly memorable. The rooms are huge and clean. The food is amazing and I still get nostalgic when I smell a wood burning fireplace. It reminds me of the wonderful time we had in a magical location!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greve in Chianti
1.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
5.5 mi away
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Boutique Hotel...
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
8.1 mi away
Palazzo Squarcialupi
Palazzo Squarcialupi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bordoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bordoni

Address: Via San Cresci 31 - 32, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#1 Green Hotel in Greve in Chianti
#3 Family Hotel in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bordoni, a sophisticated country house hotel, nestles in the grey-green hills immediately above the town of Greve, in the heart of the Chianti Classico region of Tuscany. This 16th-century noble villa commands an extraordinary vantage point over the unspoiled Chianti hills and their biblical landscape of vineyards, terraced olive groves and forest... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Bordoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Bordoni Hotel Greve In Chianti
Villa Bordoni Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing