We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
589
45
21
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
45
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classoutdoor gymour honeymooncooking schoolfamily suiteboutique hoteldirt roadthree nightstuscan countrysideitaly tripvery special placetiramisuwine listevery morningpastacooking courseoff the beaten path
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 660 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We are just completing a 3 night stay here and the Villa has exceeded our expectations. First, if you use your GPS to arrive in Greve from Florence, great, but then make sure to use the directions to the hotel from the hotel's website. Once you have navigated their long, winding road once, it's easy. The first time though, one needs to follow carefully their directions. Now about the hotel: the staff could not be more helpful, friendly, and eager to please. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous with attention to detail. They even had toothbrushes provided to guests if desired. Every attention to detail in design and spaciousness. Food rated very high, from breakfasts to the dinners. Honestly, this hotel is well worth finding and enjoying. It's a perfect balance between amenities and serenity. Internet is included and is available almost throughout the entire villa.Showers had heat control for water temperature... We hate leaving.. we hope to return ..

Room Tip: Zano and Colognio were amazing
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Villa Bordoni for 3 nights. The room and the grounds were beautiful—Villa Bordoni embodies everything we had dreamed that a Tuscan villa should look and feel like. Additionally, we ate at the restaurant, which was amazing. I also took the cooking class with David and the chef and had a great time and learned a lot—I would take the class again if I could! The staff could not have been more helpful—they truly went above and beyond helping us work out a few logistical issues that we had, with our rental car and our flights home (Thanks, Ricardo!) Our 3 nights at Villa Bordoni was the highlight of our week in Tuscany—we highly recommend the Villa, because of its staff, its location, and its restaurant. I know that we will definitely be returning to enjoy more of this beautiful location!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Had read some great reviews on this place, to be faced with exactly the opposite - 5 star pricing in a 3 star hotel with 2 star service. Sorry but someone really needs to think about the customer experience at this place. Would gladly have provided feedback when I checked out...had I been asked. Big thumbs down.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Conde_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

How do you describe the nicest hotel/villa/Italian life in a paragraph?? Simply fabulous!!! After months of searching while planning our 3rd anniversary, I came across this ABSOLUTE GEM of a hotel and knew we had to stay here. (Thanks Tripadvisor!!) Since it is kinda pricey (like all fab restored villas in Tuscany!) and after convincing my hubbie this place was the nicest, we were thrilled to finally arrive there and experience all the FABULOUS warmth of the owners and the beautification of the nature it is in! The rooms are ADORABLE, the hotel itself overlooks the hillside and little Greve, and the restaurant is out of this world! Not to mention the breakfast is SO AMAZING! Stay here - you will BE SO HAPPY YOU DID! (The owners are also some of the kindest people we met while in Italy!)
P.S. Get yourself a GPS w/ your car rental - the road are HILARIOUS and fun!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rda506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The villa has been sympathetically and tastefully restored by the friendly owners to form a very comfortable and welcoming place. The staff is exceptionally welcoming (Farida in particular), the restaurant is skillfully managed by Hugo and the atmosphere and feel is superb.

Rooms are nothing short of fab with great bath/showers. There are plenty of hiding places around the lovely gardens and the aperitif serving Bordoni Chianti Classico is certainly a highlight. As there is only one family suite don't expect many families around.

Overall, we had a memorable stay and will definitely think about coming again.

Well done all at Bordoni!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews