We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Agriturismo! Amazing view and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo La Presura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Really superb. Massive room and very clean in a great location. Clearly you need a car to get there.
One small issue: the aircon that was not powerful enough to cool properly the whole room (but it was a very hot day).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo La Presura
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

Our family spent 2 weeks in Italy, and we all agreed this was our favorite place. The apartment worked out great because is gave us room to spread out and feel relaxed and comfortable. Frederico was fantastic, and his wine was exceptional. We enjoyed going into Florence for the day, and then coming back to La Presura to relax and sit at the pool and enjoy the beautiful views. The kitchen was also a plus. We went into the nearby town and went shopping for food and prepared a meal and breakfasts, which saved us some money. The local restaurants are wonderful, with great local dishes.
We drove down SS222 into Chianti country and spent the most fantastic day.
Our stay at La Presura and our time in Tuscany was definitely the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We enjoyed our three night break here. The agriturismo is well located for all sorts of sightseeing, but as previously mentioned a car is practically essential. We had an apartment with "private" garden although the word private is used here as in "private usage" and not really private tucked away - it was directly onto the parking area, with no privacy at all! However now I have had a little moan about that (not that it mattered as the weather wasn't at all conducive to using a garden), the rest was rather nice. The walks through forest and vines were very pleasent, the accomodation extremely good, the wines delicious and hosts very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

I forgot whole bag of jewelry on the bed when we were leaving this hotel.When we called next day they said they didn't find anything.
I was shocked because I knew that i left it there.I was very upset .

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
3  Thank yevgenya1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

La Presura is, as the website says, a lovely farmhouse in a very scenic spot. Just one word of caution: their restaurant is only open one day a week (Wednesday). There are other restaurants within a mile or two, but the roads are unlit with no footpaths and the local drivers can be pretty crazy; in other words, walking is not really an option. So by all means stay in La Presura if you are looking for a couple of nights' comfy accommodation (with a lovely pool), but if you're keen on wine bear in mind that you will need a designated driver if you want to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alice32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2008

It was a fantastic selection. In fact we came in Florence by bus (the bus stop is in front of the farmhouse) in just 30 min. It was also nice to visit the Chianti area, close to many good tuscany restaurants.
I suggest it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Milanoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2007

My husband and I only stayed in this farm home one night but wished we had stayed longer. La Presura is basically at the beginning of the main, very long and windy road that takes you through the heart of Tuscany. When we arrived, we were greeted by someone other than the main clerk, but the clerk gave us a hand drawn map and suggestions for good food stores and restaurants nearby. We drove quickly into Greve in Chianti that evening and had a wondeful Florentine steak (Don't ask questions. Just get it. You'll be glad you did.) There is a grape vineyard on the property and a small trail where you can walk down to the lake. It was a bit muddy the morning I tried it and the lake was actually blocked off, but it was gorgeous nonetheless. The grounds themselves were beautiful. The bathroom was great but the shower water did leak onto the floor. I had a difficult time figuring out the climate control in the room, but I am willing to chalk that up to my lack of technological prowess than some problem with the system.

We were very happy with the Farm Home La Presura, especially for the price. It was clearly set up to be inhabited for several days at a time. There wasn't anything overwhelmingly flashy or overindulgant about the place but it was by no means roughing it either.

Book without fear!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EbethDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
10.4 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
494 reviews
9.5 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
131 reviews
9.3 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
450 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fattoria Poggiarelli
Fattoria Poggiarelli
#14 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
16 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
#1 of 58 in Greve in Chianti
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Presura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Presura

Address: Via della Montagnola 191, 50027, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: $103 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Agriturismo La Presura 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Presura offers 8 beautifully decorated apartments suitable for 2 to 4 people and offering modern features. Make the most of free WiFi access or the internet point at reception as well as fully equipped kitchenettes, your own washing machine and satellite television.With its panoramic swimming pool and private lake where you can enjoy fishing and long walks, La Presura makes a wonderfully relaxing base for exploring Tuscany. Buses into Florence town centre pass by just 200 metres away. The 18-hole Ugolino Golf Course and tennis courts are located less than a kilometre away and there is also a horse-riding school close by. Or simply stay on-site at La Presura and follow the estate's own trekking trails to explore the 8 hectares of woodland or the extensive vineyards.Wine and oil are made on La Presura's estate and wine tasting events are organised periodically. Cooking lessons can also be booked. We offer apartments for rent with SWIMMING POOL, WIFI FREE IN EVERY HOUSE, FREE INTERNET POINT, INCLUDING AIR CONDITIONING, WASHING MACHINE IN COMMON PAID witha small fee, CHILDREN AREA NOT CLOSE TO ANY FLAT, CARRYCOT-HIGH CHAIR-SNUGLI- BOUCER-PLASTIC BATH TUB FOR BABY. Great for your holiday in Tuscany, near Florence. One of the apartments of the farm is also accessible for people with wheel chair . Once a week ( on request) there are tastings of our wine Chianti Classico, at which it is possible to visit the wine cellars of the farm and discover the winemaking process. The farm is located in a strategic position, because while enjoying the tranquility and relaxation of the countryside is still located just 9 km from Florence, with which it is connected also with a convenient bus service that goes directly into the city center. The bus stop is only 200 meters from the farm and to get downtown in less than 30 minutes. Thus leaving their cars in the car park of the farm, you can easily visit Florence without worrying about where to park their car. It 'also a little less than an hour's drive from the most beautiful Tuscan cities such as Siena, San Gimignano, Pisa, Arezzo, Pistoia, Lucca, Pienza. It is also located within the area of Chiantishire, is known for good wine, but also to visit the many castles, the medieval villages where you can enjoy good wine with good food in Tuscany. And 'then can also relax in our structure by taking advantage of our pool, but also making you walk in our trekking immersed in our vineyards and olive groves at the center of which is our own private lake, where, taking your own equipment you can fish. It 'also a' good solution for families with children, as each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen and the farm has a play area completely dedicated to children (on request availability for camping cot and high chair). We offer our guests two mountain bikes and a fully equipped barbecue area. Air conditioning , swimming pool (open in the summer period from April till Oct), private lake,private parking free,insect screen, trekking area with four nature trail in our property (1,3 km till 2,1 km to see our vineyard and olive-grove- we provide the maps in the reception) where you can also get the ski-walking, laundry, two mountain bikes free, safe box, hair dryer, internet point, wireless system free, the new area barbeque close to the swimming pool to use for lunch or in the evening for dinner. You can arrive in Florence even by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Agriturismo La Presura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Presura Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing