We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot ... (got engaged here)”
Review of Corte di Valle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corte di Valle
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot ... (got engaged here)”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Fabulous, fabulous place in the beautiful Tuscan countryside.We were here for 4 nights and very sorry that we hadnt stayed here for the full duration of our 8 days in Tuscany. Beautiful, large, period rooms with plenty of space. We were in a corner room which was bright, clean and welcoming. Room got a little warm- but on closing the shutters, and leaving the windows open they become cool and nicely ventilated. Bathroom a very good size with large shower, large sink and plenty of space for storing toiletries. Small fridge in the room where we stored picnic food, juice, fruit etc. Nice, simple breakfast- plenty of juice, fruit, breads, cheeses and sweet breads available- we were well fed every morning. Lovely farmhouse style restaurant with lots of interesting wall hangings, ornaments, photos etc. Lots of wine available and tables outside and inside for eating at. Staff quietly friendly and very efficient- if we needed help, we got it, if we preferred to be left alone-staff unobtrusive. We took a wine tour and we were free to amble about in the vineyards if we felt like it. Nice garden area with a bench and swing and lovely views of the vineyards and local castle. Small, private pool area with plenty of seating.Corte di Valle is in a great location- we had a car for hire and took day trips to Florence, Siena, San Gimgnano and Pisa. Greve is a nice small town very close to Corte di Valle- beautiful square with some nice places to eat. Very good tourist office. Nearby to Greve is a lovely small walled village called Montefioralle- worth a visit. We had a very relaxing holiday here and somewhere along the way, the boyfriend decided that it was a romantic enough setting for him to pop the question. I said yes- so, needless to say, we will have fond memories of Corte di Valle and we will certainly be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PayandSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
30
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Area stunning, property very beautiful, bedroom and bathroom as expected in period property, location within area of amazing beauty and good connections. Staff not very talkative or informative. Clean & tidy.
Breakfast leaves something to be desired, not much choice and stale bread, so bring your own!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

4 of us spent a week in July 2011 at the wonderful estate, Corte di Valle, outside of Florence in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. This is an "agriturismo" site - a working agricultural property where they also have a small hotel. They grow grapes, olives, and saffron, and make wine, olive oil, and saffron products. The rooms are large with private bathrooms and comfortable beds. There is no air conditioning, but even at the height of summer we didn't need it - there seems always to be a comfortable breeze coming through the windows. The building is stone, with very thick walls and high ceilings, and it doesn't get so hot inside, even on warm days.
They have a modern swimming pool, and a nice outdoor eating area. A generous breakfast buffet comes with the room, and they will make you up cold lunch or dinner platters (for an extra fee) if you want. The vista is lovely - typical Tuscan, with views out over the vineyards of surrounding hills and castles.
The owners run the hotel, and are very friendly and helpful. Someone who speaks English is always there, although not all of them do speak English.
It is located around 10 miles outside Florence, and you can take the bus in or drive, as we did. I recommend parking in the underground by the train station in town and walking from there - don't even think of trying to drive in Florence! You really should have a car to explore the local countryside anyway, and to go to the restaurants in Greve, where there is a lovely town square with lots of activity and great food.
I should also praise the wines that they make at Corte di Valle - wonderful Chianti! We brought some to take home and are hoarding our last bottle, unwilling to use it up!
I really can't recommend this place highly enough - I'd give it six stars if that were available. It's a wonderful combination of amenities and location. I agree completely with their PR - "A positive view of life, a place for the soul, where, most importantly, you will feel at home...even when home is far away." We can't wait to make a return trip! Their website is www.cortedivalle.it/com.

Room Tip: Best views are from the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bctbct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

What a wonderful agriturismo situated in the beautiful countryside of Tuscany. We were lucky enough to stay here during the harvesting of the grapes at this tiny vineyard. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to walk through the vineyards and also watch as grapes were processed. It was so relaxing to sit in their courtyard, drink their excellent chianti, and watch the sun set over the hills. Also, their white lab, Dora, is adorable! It provided a central base to take daytrips in central Tuscany. We would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: No elevators so if that is a problem ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bookworm603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

This agriturismo is situated 3 miles from Greve in Chianti. The staff were were welcoming and helpful. We didn't like our original room as it had a view only of a wall, and they moved us to a very nice one with a beautiful view of the hills. Dinner is available and is simple and well-cooked Italian fare in their nice restaurant or outside in the courtyard. Breakfast is cheese, cold meat, bread, etc. and of good quality. The own-produced wine is great. We bought 3 cases.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

My dream hotel I was looking for before my trip is a hotel in Tuscany country, sitting at the top of the hill overlooking the grapeyard. Have some good wine and can get relaxed in a quite area. The location should be between Florence and Sienna. This hotel exactly provided what I want.

Their wine tastes very good and the price is very reasonable. I like their breakfast, but not the dinner. The room is clean and spacious.

My family is very happy with this hotel and would recommend to anyone who is interested. We stayed there for 3 nights in July. Great experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StanleyWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

It was not easy to find but it was worthed. This B&B is a gem. Located on a winery (their chianti classico is excellent), this B&B met all of our expectations. Spacious air-conditionned room well furnished and well kept. Fantastic panorama. Pool was very refreshing after a day of touring (who cares about the cleaning robot). Breakfast was good. We had dinner there once and it was OK. The next day we pinicked in the yard (remember that most stores are closed between 13h00 and 16h00 to buy food) and the staff was gracious to provide us with plates and cutlery.

We were greeted by Eilena (excuse the approximate spelling) and we found her charming, extremely helpful and friendly.

We have little experience of B&Bs in Chianti but you cannot miss with this one. Did I say that the chianti classico was excellent ... at $10 euros a bottle!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beluga58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
0.9 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo
Resort Villa Rosa di Boscorotond...
#3 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
Casa al Sole
Casa al Sole
#7 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Montechiari in Chianti
Montechiari in Chianti
#16 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
58 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B La Piazzetta
B&B La Piazzetta
#2 of 9 in Panzano in Chianti
142 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#5 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte di Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte di Valle

Property: Corte di Valle
Address: Via 222 Chiantigiana km. 18,5, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corte di Valle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corte di Valle maintains the structure of the traditional farm settlement with the Villa, the Hunting House, the House in the Wood and The Cellar. Every place recalls a pleasant atmosphere, from the most romantic in the Villa to the most traditional in the House in the Wood. Each room, furnished with ancient furniture, is equipped with, Tvsat and private bathroom. The swimming pool, the small lake and the wood are at the guests’disposal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Corte di Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Di Valle Hotel Greve In Chianti
Corte Di Valle Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing