We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is amazing. It's location in the country and the views are breathtaking. Emanuele the owner of home was the best. He went out of his way to assist us. The location is near the Figline train station where you can travel to Florence, Rome any almost anywhere in Italy. The children loved the swimming pool and slide. They were able to gather fresh eggs from the chickens on the property. Emanuele's mother made us lasagne one night and eggplant Parmesan another. What a wonderful woman. Pizza night was a night to remember. Emanuele arranged for a pizza chef to come to the home to make pizza's on their pizza oven. A Catholic Church is located walking distance from the home. Next to the church is a winery run by the priest. You can buy the most amazing wines for $5 a bottle. After staying two weeks in the villa we felt like we were part of their family. A dream vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fearless8...
1 review
“A magical oasis”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This Villa is magical. Watching the sun rise above the mountains each morning was a special ad unexpected treat.The quiet beauty was a welcome Chang from the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence. The Villa is comfortable and welcoming, spacious and beautifully appointed. Emanuele and his family made us feel like family. We used this as our base as we did day trips through Tuscany. It's in the perfect location for such adventures. Emanuele made several recommendations and we were not disappointed. We have done many travels and always booked Villas but this trip was special. Such an accommodating host! We are very thankful we chose this Villa for our Italian experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tildasmum
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited this beautiful villa in August. 3 adults and a 7 year old. We had a lovely relaxing time. Emanuele's family's showed us around when we arrived and couldn't have been more helpful! Emanuele's mother cooked us a gorgeous lasagne while we were there too. Enjoyed our conversations with Emanuele along with his homemade digestive!! - The grounds, the view and the pool were also amazing! You have to visit!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trip of a Lifetime!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We visited La Poggerina for two weeks in September with my husband, friends and family. There have been lots of great reviews about the villa and all are true! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Emanuelle until the day we sadly had to leave, we were treated to an authentic Italian experience in Tuscany. If you are looking for a quiet location with an abundant view of wine vineyards, olive trees and the hills of Tuscano, then this is the place to be! It was wonderful to be able to drive out and visit the sites in the Chianti region, Florence and the coastline and know we would be returning to our home away from home. Emanuelle and his parents, Silvio and Gabriella, were the most gracious and caring hosts ever. If we needed anything or had any questions, they were there to help. The reviews others gave of the restaurants and meals prepared at home including pizza night were spot on! Priceless and memorable nights filled with learning about authentic Italian meals. Gabriella made Eggplant Parmesan (using their garden eggplants) and Lasagna that were the absolute best we have ever eaten (no exaggeration)! She graciously taught us how to make pasta one night in our well-equipped kitchen. The villa was perfect for our party of eight and had absolutely everything needed from the inviting swimming pool, billiard table, games, DVDs, pinball machine, bikes and kitchen (for any cooking you might do). A trip to the local supermarket in Figline for food and wine was a fun and interesting experience as well. Also, I appreciated Emanuelle's patience as I tried to speak some limited Italian. He made me less self-conscious and was supportive of my efforts.

I asked everyone if there was anything they would change about this vacation and the answer was a resounding "no". We all agreed it was the trip of a lifetime! We will be back. Thank you so much for your outstanding hospitality and villa! Ciao!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and location of the Villa
Liked least: Nothing -it was pefect!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrest O
Columbus, Ohio, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable stay at La Poggerina”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. This property is everything it is advertised to be. The hosts are warm, friendly, fantastic people. They are truly glad that you are staying at their villa and are there with recommendations and reservations for anything you want to do. Highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts. Wonderful people
Liked least: I can't think of anything. Wonderful stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz N
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa la Poggerina is heaven on earth. Everything you could possibly want in a holiday villa is there. From the moment you walk through the door into the cool hallway with local art, through the lounge , games room and fantastic kitchen. The Villa is a paradise for those who enjoy cooking and eating en famille, with plenty of kitchen storage, pans, equipment and several ways to make coffee. The covered terrace area with pizza oven and bbq area, the pool and kitchen garden provided a fantastic backdrop to the mountains and we spent hours watching the lights changing over the landscape, drinking the local wine from the Church and cooking with local ingredients. We had a fantastic evening with the pizza chef Simone and Chef David. Everything has been thought out to make Villa La Poggerina a wonderful place to stay. Thank you for our wonderful stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlesan...
Hudson Valley
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Best!”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family is blessed to have had the opportunity to spend a week in the most perfect Tuscan villa, La Poggerina. Arriving at different times, Emanuele did much more than help find a solution concerning an early check-in for our 3 adult kids. We arrived to them relaxing in the back, eating a pizza and sharing a glass of processco that he had provided for them to enjoy! I new this would be a special place. The house is beautiful, well arranged, comfortable, spacious, and well stocked with all your cooking essentials. Coffee, tea, sugar, condiments, two bottles of wine, the best olive oil, detergent, insect repellent, towels, sheets all available, even a garden with veggies to pick and use and chickens giving eggs for you to eat up. The pool and outside areas were comfortable and beautiful. Then there is Emanuele. A charming, genuine, caring, interesting, and fun owner to share conversation with. On the first day, he joined me at the Coop grocery store to help me shop for weekly goods. I actually had so much fun! Never thought the grocery store could be so enjoyable. He also helped arrange for a surprise traditional Italian birthday cake for me. Delicious and so special. My daughter was ill on the second day, he offered to call a doctor and then medicine. He checked on her well being throughout the week. Emanuele was easy to be around and stopped by to check on our stay and needs as well. We easily visited Florence by the local train, visited his suggested winery for a tasting, drove to Montelicino for a walk through Tuscany and strolled through Siena on day trips. I can only say that I searched for hours, researched every aspect, and read every review and let me tell you... you will not be disappointed. Just book it now, leave all your worries behind, and start counting down the days to what will be one of the best experiences and leave the most lasting memories of your life. We will most assuredly return. Happy 40th Birthday to me (and you know who)! My best, Kelly and crew.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing