We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo(Panzano in Chianti)
$103
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
$207
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Sangiovese(Panzano in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo del Chianti(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$117
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terre di Baccio(Greve in Chianti)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bordoni(Greve in Chianti)
$301
$205
Villa Bordoni
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lionforti da Vico(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
$79
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agriturismo Podere Felceto(Panzano in Chianti)
$126
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
272
34
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
34
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenhost lauralovely paintingsincluding pastatuscan hillsother guestsdegree viewwatching the sunsetbumpy roadhomemade wineolive fieldswonderful countryparadise on earthher husbandwonderful hostsstayed here for nightsitalian breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 318 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

It's been our first stay in Chiabti region and there is no better place to stay than this. You could enjoy the romantiv views (and the delicious brekfast). It's really been great! It's a perfect place in Tuscany to discover Cianti region and make trips to Florence and Siena.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you Max for your review about your recent stay to Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat. We are happy to read you appreciated our hospitality so much and describe it with such enthusiastic word. Thank you for recommending us and waiting for you to come back again. All the best Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We were in Tuscany to attend a wedding at a nearby Frattoria and were fortunate to spend 6 days at Ancora del Chianti.
This is a simple, unpretentious and thoroughly welcoming family run property which offers warm and genuine hospitality.
It's neither manicured lawns nor contemporary luxury, rather it's homely, home made, simple and practical.
Laura and her small team are singularly focused on creating a relaxed and friendly environment. That they have succeeded is without a doubt.
Go, enjoy, be charmed and don't be surprised if you find yourself thinking 'I must return here'. It's just that kind of place.

Room Tip: Rooms are simply furnished and squeaky clean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Garrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you Garry for taking the time to write your comment about your stay at Ancora del Chianti with a vivid description of the property and staff. We are glad that you appreciated our genuine setting and welcoming style...and we are glad to meet genuine guests! Looking forward to welcoming you again, Laura and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

It was our first time in the tuscany and we LOVED it! Laura and her husband weren't there, but the staff and her mother Guiliana were very friendly and well organised (even if we didn't understand her italian)
The house is so beautiful and a stay there Is perfect to relax a few days. We made trips to Firenze (easy with the Bus) and to other small tuscan villages - a perfect combination of sightseeing, relaxing, very good food and feeling like home!

Great Job Laura!

Best wishes from Louisa and Hannes

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Dear Louise and Hannes, thank you for your comment about your visit at Ancora del Chianti Bed and Breakfast. I am so glad to read that you did enjoy your holidays with "sightseeing, relaxing, very good food and feeling like home" due to our central location, tranquillity and peace of our hilltop farmhouse and garden with view, our tasty breakfast and friendly yet professional staff. Can't wait to welcome you personally next time! A hug from all of us, Laura, Family & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We arrived here as a group of 16 Americans who are all in our 30s. Laura could not have been more accommodating! Starting with our initial orientation to the wonderful daily breakfasts - everything was perfect. The rooms were spacious, the scenery was breathtaking and the food was very delicious.

Getting up to the property is an adventure (especially if you follow google maps and forget to follow the actual signs on the road), but hey that is what makes vacations fun! There is great hiking in the immediate area and in the local vineyards/olive fields.

The property is perfectly located for quick drives to all the small towns in the immediate region and it is an easy 45 minute drive to Florence. My one regret is that we only stayed here for 3 nights - next time it will be for many more!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear Richard, thank you for your visit and for reporting immediately about your stay at Ancora del Chianti EcoBB and Art Retreat in Tuscany. It has been an amazing experience to host your group for 3 days: pleasant company with sharing, learning and fun. Thank you also for the Brunello...never forget you all... and the delicious wine! Waiting for you to come back for a longer stay and more exploration, un saluto caro Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Unpretentious, warm and inviting, Ancora del Chianti offers a lovely and tranquil setting in a wonderful location. LAURA and her staff are most gracious and helpful. A wonderful country stay, yet convenient to the sites of the Chianti region.!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura R, Owner at Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Michelle, thank you for your time in writing about your stay at Ancora del Chianti BB and we are glad to read that it has been so pleasant. Hope to see you back, Laura & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews