We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hate to even post this but awesome place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Laura is an excellent host and makes you feel at home. The grounds are beautiful and the property is centrally located to many sites in Chianti.
The rooms are clean and very well kept. The flowers are gorgeous and the views are amazing.

Stay here and enjoy the experience.

Ciao!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinerFan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 307 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

... but I have to write my experience here, because Laura and her family really deserve it! Everything is so perfect: the collective breakfast, the room, the scenery, the location ... and of course the welcoming smiles, stories and recommendations of Laura who definitely made our stay memorable! If you like to share with others, to enjoy the tuscany nature and to relax, this place is made for you!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank C_lineMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at this really beautiful and welcoming place for one day together with my girlfriend. Our room was perfect, food was excellent and Laura and Filippo (and their kids) are great hosts! They made us feel like being part of their family from the moment we arrived. The place is conveniently located between Florence and Siena and really makes you feel like getting a break from daily live. If you take a short stroll through the surrounding olive trees and wineyards you will likely bump into some wild pigs (we met a whole family, including 5 kids). Laura helped us with a lot of very good suggestions and even has skills as a doctor (I had a small injury that she perfectly took care of). All in all a very good experience, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoschi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spent a wonderful week here in early April with 7 other members of our family. Ancora del Chianti is an exceptional place to stay: from the large communal kitchen and sitting area; to our very clean, individual rooms, full of character with the smallest of details looked after; to the lovely setting where we could relax, visit and eat outdoors in a variety of areas; we’ll look back on the good memories of our stay for a long time.
Laura is cheerfully enthusiastic. She is also very knowledgeable about the area. After a couple of day trips we quickly learned to trust the advice that she so generously shares. Laura’s kindness and careful attention to the smallest of details went well beyond our expectations.
Our group particularly enjoyed the cooking class and delicious Italian meal that Laura arranged for us. The breakfasts were also fantastic - imagine a different cake every morning!
If you’re looking for a terrific rural retreat or a base from which to visit the many nearby towns and interesting sites, we couldn’t recommend Ancora del Chianti more highly.
~michael & mary

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our family of 11 ranged from 10 - 80 years old. We all stayed in the 5 rooms in the converted barn, which was quite spacious and clean. The rooms and property are very well-maintained.

Everyone was delighted with the B&B, the surrounding hillside scenery, central location, and, specially our beautiful and vibrant host, Laura. Anchora del Chianti was full of simple little touches that made our stay that much more memorable, something you would expect from a close friend.

The other reviews are spot on; re-reading them puts smiles on our faces as we walk down memory lane.

Bravo, Laura and Filippo!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayd at the Ancora del Chianti Bed and Breakfast for 3 nights and i loved it. The owners are very nice and even took me and some friends to a local celebration (festa del cinghiale). The location is perfect for people who want to discover the Chianti area as it is situated on one of the many hills with a great view over the region. The rooms are clean and spacious and there are common areas with books, beer, vine and so on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had the pleasure to spend a couple of nights at this hidden gem in the Tuscan country side, in the middle of the Chianti Classico region. The estate is quietly located which allows for complete relax while enjoying the views, the olive trees and the vine yard (btw: this wine is delicious and fully biologic, ask Filippo for a sip).
The rooms are comfortable and furnished with utmost personal care. The breakfast is rich (try the cake, which is freshly home-made every day). Next to this, it is a good occasion to socialize with other guests and ask Laura, the hospitable owner, for tips what to visit in this splendid region (which is important, given the long list of AAA tourist attractions in the region).

All in all, we had a great and relaxing stay and I already look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
5.6 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
458 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Casale Le Masse
Casale Le Masse
#3 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
112 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Cetinelle
Le Cetinelle
#5 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Podere Torre
Agriturismo Podere Torre
#13 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany

Address: Localita Collegalle 12, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: $92 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by vineyards and olive trees, our 200 y.o. hilltop stone farmhouse is a clean, peaceful and charming B&B in Tuscany with spectacular view near Greve in Chianti between Florence (20km) and Siena (40km) where passionate and enthusiastic hosts are ready to make you experience the best of Tuscany with tips about visits, restaurants and activities as wine and oil tours with tasting, hands-on cooking classes, painting classes and Italian lessons. It offers double and triple bedrooms with private en suite bathroom and a panoramic studio for art and yoga workshops. In the morning buffet breakfast with home baked cakes on the terrace. The large garden is at guests' disposal for relaxing in absolute tranquility. Car is necessary and 2 km of gravel road to reach the house. Free communal kitchen and WIFI connection in common areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ancora Del Chianti b&b
Ancora Del Chianti Hotel Greve In Chianti
Ancora Del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat In Tuscany Greve In Chianti, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing