We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family vacation setting”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view Il Villino Pool & villa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front view Il Villino
Pool & villa at night
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Pool & garden
Il Villino e Le Scuderie
Le Scuderie
Il VIllino: outside
Il Villino
Il Villino: fireplace
Il Villino: kitchen
Il Villino: dining room
Il Villino: living room
Il Villino: ground floor bathroom
Il Villino: 1st floor pink bedroom
Il Villino: 1st floor pink bedroom
Il Villino: bathroom of pink bedroom
Il VIllino: 1st floor green bedroom
Il VIllino: 1st floor green bedroom
Il Villino: 1st floor yellow bedroom
Il Villino: bathroom
Il Villino: 1st floor twin bedroom
Le Scuderie
Le Scuderie: ground floor kitchen
Le Scuderie: ground floor bedroom
Le Scuderie: ground floor dining room
Le Scuderie: ground floor living room
Le Scuderie: 1st floor living room
Le Scuderie: 1st floor kitchen
Le Scuderie: ground floor bedroom
Le Scuderie: 1st floor single bedroom
Le Scuderie: 1st floor pink bedroom
Le Scuderie: 1st floor yellow bedroom
Le Scuderie: patio
Sunbeds
Le Scuderie: outside
Front garden
Le Scuderie: Sitting room with fireplace
Le Scuderie: bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Greve in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful family vacation setting”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Le Scuderie was a perfect place for our group.Our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren had a spacious apartment on the lower level, complete with two bedrooms, living area with fireplace, galley kitchen, dining room and washing machine. On the upper level there was more than enough space for my husband and I and a friend. We had three bedrooms and three bathrooms to choose from. Here again there was a well-equipped kitchen and a great room with a large dining table plus seating around a fireplace.
The view from the villa was magnificent. We enjoyed wandering the grounds and seeing the view from all perspectives.
The location of the villa makes it an easy drive to Greve where we could grocery shop and purchase beautiful leather goods.The drive to Siena or Florence was also an easy one and there are many wineries in the area with delicious Chiati Classico.
When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the owners who were available to show us around and give us information about the villa and the area. When Gianna and Sandro learned that it was my birthday, they showed up with a bouquet of flowers and a bottle of limoncello. Wonderful hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Dear Margaret,
Thank you so very much for your delightful comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed the property and the surroundings. We truly hope to see you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlsingr
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Tuscan villa/palazzo to take your breath away”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I selected Il Villino from the enchanting photos on its website, which seemed almost fantastical; your every imagining of what an Italian villa should be called to me. It surpassed my hopes and expectations!

From the sun-drenched kitchen with its original marble sinks and terrazzo floors to the grand 12-foot ceilinged tromp l'oeil painted bedrooms up a granite staircase, I was delighted at every corner to discover such artistry and craftsmanship.

The place was spotless and there were fresh flowers in every room when we arrived.

The estate offered many places to relax and enjoy and quiet and peaceful countryside of vineyards, olive groves in solitude. There is a lovely large pool past rows of fragrant lavender and blooming fruit trees.

Gianna and Sandro were the most generous of hosts, often coming to our door with gifts of freshly picked fruits and flowers from the formal gardens. Visually, this property is unsurpassed, with quintessential tuscan and florentine design elements to feast on at all times of the day.

And amid these original finishes and furnishings retaining its country charm, it has been updated where it counts to make a stay comfortable. The lovely bathrooms were all modernized and worked well, and the linens and towels were luxurious. The antique and original furniture in the bedrooms will make you stop and examine the quality and details of workmanship that is still alive today after over a hundred years.

I look forward to returning to tho paradise and I believe I have fallen in love with the tiny village of Lamole and Il Villino!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole estate and all of the areas available to use
Liked least: t was remote and I had to get used to that but once I got used to the location I treasured its privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dom and A...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another perfect holiday at Le Scuderie”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was our 5th time staying in Le Scuderie which says it all.
A beautiful property with a lovely big pool on a hill in Tuscany with lovely views.
There is plenty to do being between Florence and Sienna and the Chianti wine area. A delicious restaurant in Lamole and more in near by villages.
The property owners are lovely and welcoming.
We love it and will be going back again !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
menlo park
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MN
Reviewed June 27, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnolds Park
Reviewed June 20, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing