We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small gem in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo del Chianti
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Greve in Chianti
SA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small gem in Tuscany”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Our family consisting of 4 adults and 3 children ages 10,12 and 17 years stayed in Albergo del chianti for a second time.Rooms have been upgraded since our last visit in 2009. Rooms are very clean, well equiped with airconditioning, shutters and a lovely view. Bathrooms are well equiped with a shower and fresh towels daily. Our room had a view on the main piazza,and the children's room a view over beautiful lemon and olive trees, well maintained swimming pool and garden.We arrived Friday, and enjoyed shopping at the market Saturday morning on the main piazza.Francesco was very helpful and friendly. Will recommend this gem in Tuscany.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    95
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
45
115
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coppell texas usa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My son and I SO enjoyed staying on the Piazza at the hotel. The location was great for visiting area wineries with good restuarants near by. Breakfast was a good variety, however the area it was served was somewhat crowded when many are trying to eat at once. I loved the character of the hotel with the shuttered windows and old feel. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the piazza. One night it was rather loud until after 10pm. But got very quiet after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaradtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Nice B&B in Greve. Right on the main piazza and surrounded by restaurants. A nice respite from Florence. Visited in April so no chance to avail ourselves of the pool and gardens. Nice staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aussie in Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2012

For a family with two children this is great value,spotless, lovely pool area, and we enjoyed staying in the piazza especially for the great Saturday market. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good (I can recommend the croissants and the scrambled eggs). With a car we did some great day trips as well as some relaxing.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the piazza side if you want silence!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuddster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heemstede NL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Sympatic hotel on the nicest square in Toscane.
Owners: very helpfull and with good sense of humor.
Room: basic but clean and OK - Good, new shower

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leonardus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Nice overall. Very Friendly but dumb-headed staff :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We only stayed at Albergo del Chianti for one night but it was memorable nonetheless. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room overlooked the main square which was particularly fantastic given that our stay coincided with Greve's wine festival. The room was small but spotless. I recall being particularly impressed with the bathroom. We really enjoyed taking an afternoon dip in the pool. The hotel's breakfast was very good - probably one of the best that we had during our three week stay in Italy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patiofiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
1.4 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
468 reviews
2.4 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
430 reviews
0.0 mi away
Albergo Giovanni da Verrazzano
Albergo Giovanni da Verrazzano
#11 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
74 reviews
4.0 mi away
Locanda Il Gallo
Locanda Il Gallo
#4 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo del Chianti

Property: Albergo del Chianti
Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 86, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo del Chianti 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the famous triangular square of the village of Greve in Chianti:Chianti, the hotel has 16 rooms renovated and modernized in 2012, to customers, single, double, triple and quadruple rooms, all with private bathroom and all comforts: air cond, heating, satellite TV, telephone, mini bars, safes and free wifi internet access.The strength of this hotel is centrally located with the ability to walk to various restaurants and many small craft shops located in the town square and in the country, but at the same time to offer a relaxing and tranquil space, in fact in the garden the hotel was converted into a 14m swimming pool with salt water where around x7m is served a breakfast buffet with homemade pastries, scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, etc. ...The Family Bussotti, owner of 'Hotel for about 20 years is present 24h on 24, creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere, providing customers with all the information in the area, what to do and what to visit, plus the chance to sample available products of the family farm, wine, extra virgin olive oil and grappa.Greve in Chianti is situated half way between Florence and Siena, the location is very strategic in the short time we reach virtually all the most famous places of Tuscany, above the area of Chianti Classico, then Florence, Siena, Lucca, Pisa, San Gimignano , Volterra, Radda, Gaiole the ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo del Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Del Chianti Hotel Greve In Chianti
Albergo Del Chianti Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing