We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Half-Day Private Tuscany Wine Tour to Chianti from Florence
2

Book in advance
from
$460.12
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Castello di Verrazzano
from $460.12
More Info
from $365.00
More Info
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
1,078
241
53
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,078
241
53
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balsamic vinegar castello di wine tour food and wine great tour pasta sausage different wines castle lunch maria florence winery chianti tasting property estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2019 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our tour and tasting here. It started with the hospitality of Maria, our guide, who was both charming and very professional. The tour was very well done. The meal and wine tasting was excellent! Each wine was matched to the courses being prepared by the chef ( who I had the pleasure of meeting)
If you in the Tuscany region, you will not be disappointed in this terrific tour. lunch and tasting!!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank donaldh886
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

Located near Greve in Chianti, the Castello offers spectacular views and a wonderful wine tour. Our enthusiastic guide shared the history of the family and provided many insights into their dedication to their craft. After the tour, enjoy a tasting in a beautiful setting with great wines to sample. We enjoyed the setting so much we returned the following day for lunch.

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank WTCrowder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

Not to be missed! My husband and I enjoyed the Chianti Tradition wine tour and tasting. It was a lovely experience and we enjoyed a big plate of food with our wine tasting. We have been to many wineries in the United States and Italy, and I have to say that this was by far the best tasting experience we’ve ever had at a winery. If you get a chance, visit Verrazzano. You will enjoy it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank joans746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

This place was amazing for wine tasting. We sat outside underneath a grapevine “ceiling” enjoying some cold cuts and cheeses while also tasting three of their wines. The wine tasting was excellent and our waitress was very knowledgeable. A perfect place to enjoy the wine region of Chianti!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 273inae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We arrived in Greve a day early for our booking and needed somewhere to stay for that night. Luckily for us the Verrazzano farmhouse had two rooms for our party of 4 and we signed in. Offered a wine tour up at the castle, we first spent an hour enjoying a bottle of wine and those amazing Italian snacks including salumi and cheese. The wine tour was very special as we followed our guide through the cellars, seeing prosciutto hams maturing, olive oil vats, ageing balsamic vinegar and impressive wine collections. This included the family's own private collection. A tutored tasting with more cheese and salami completed the tour. Our rooms in the farmhouse were excellent and the breakfast served in a small courtyard first class. Could not recommend this place highly enough. To put this in context I live in a small vineyard in the Hunter Valley, so know my wines and wine tours!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank MartinBlackDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews