We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem !”
Review of Locanda il Gallo

Locanda il Gallo
Reserve with
Locanda il Gallo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A little gem !”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We found this resto through tripadvisor, and what a treat it was ! The carbonara was exquisite, the pattate sublime, and the tiramisu ... undoubtedly the best I've ever had (and I've had a few :). We went there 2 days in a row, it was that good. A real gem ! And the service was very friendly, a perfect host in this little locanda.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dieter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    38
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Unpretentious good restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came upon this by chance and had the steak with truffle oil it was excellent. The service was very good and friendly, we were tired and it was attentive while not fussing. We accompanied the steak (effectively a T-bone for 2) with white beans in olive oil and roasted red peppers, all of which were perfectly cooked and served hot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel, but decided to eat here every night, not becuase it was convenient, but because it was just great food! Mmmm....

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ansavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Care and attention for every detail,high quality food.”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had dinner here with my parents.Filled zucchiniflowers with mushrooms for starter were fantastic, 4 different homemade breads,still warm,lambcutlets very good and homemade chocolate cake one of the best.
Very nicely decorated dining room and delicious coffee after.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We loved the food and it was fascinating to watch how effortlessly the one gentleman taking care of ALL of the tables by himself made everyone feel like they were special. Highly recommend the gnocchi in truffle sauce.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank pharmher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locanda il Gallo also viewed

Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Strada in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
 

Been to Locanda il Gallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing