We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Stay in Tuscany”
Review of Villa Fabbroni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Fabbroni
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Stay in Tuscany”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Villa Fabbroni. Stefano and Sergio were excellent hosts and have really turned this villa into a warm and inviting home for visitors. The property is fantastic and in a quiet/peaceful location with quick access to the Tuscan countryside. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to visit Tuscany! Ciao!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KENichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We hired all 7 villas for my 50th birthday. As most guests were coming from Australia I wanted to make sure all went well. I needn’t have worried.

The owners, Stefano and Sergio, were amazing. They fully catered for my birthday, an amazing feast. Feed us the night we arrived, offered advice on what do see and do. Arranged a great wine tasting at a local winery, including food, for us all at a moment’s notice. Sergio gave a great talk on the history of the castle. Those who wanted to did a cooking lesson with the Master Chef Sergio. My 12 year old nephew was shaking with adrenaline afterwards explaining all he had learned. Finally, the local town had a great little pub/restaurant in it that we took over on the final night.
The castle itself was great. It had so much history. As stated, we hired the whole venue so the rooms ranged from rustic to regal. It had plenty of nooks and crannies so if you wanted to talk you could or if you wanted to go read a book you could.
So in summary if you want to go to a place where the owners have a passion for great food, great service and go out of their way to make sure you take away the memory of a lifetime go to Villa Fabronni

Room Tip: All the rooms are so different you can have rustic to regal so it is really up to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanLondon5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you are looking for villas in Italy, you know how hard it can be to find one because there are so many choices. Villa Fabbroni was recommended by a friend and I can say that it was the highlight of our Italy vacation. My wife and I and two other couples stayed in the Colonica Apartment. The main building was built in the 1200's; our apartment was built in the 1700's. As a result, you have a perfect combination of history and modern technology all in one.

The drive up to the Villa is breathtaking and nerve-wracking at the same time. The views are spectacular and the narrow, winding and steeply sloping road makes for an interesting drive.

Stefano and Sergio are gracious hosts. Sergio ran a restaurant for 20 years and they offer a fixed dinner menu for 20 euros on the weekend. Do not pass up the chance to eat in their restaurant as it will likely be your best and most economic dinner in Italy.

The town of San Polo is pretty small, but they do have a small market and a few other stores. The location is ideal for traveling to Florence and throughout Tuscany. We also drove to Pisa and then onto La Spezia where we took a train to visit one of the towns in Cinque Terra called Vernazza. It was a long day but well worth it.

All the photos on the website are accurate. The views from the villa and the grounds are beautiful.

Thank you to Stefano and Sergio for our best vacation ever!

Room Tip: For groups of 6 to 8, I recommend Colonica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

If you are looking for a holiday that you will never forget, look no further.
The location, the accommodation are what dreams are made of, and lets not forget Sergio and Stefano.
You could not wish for better hosts, the week my family and I spent here will be remembered forever.
Thank you.

Semplicemente la vacanza migliore che si possa desiderare.

Room Tip: Book the whole place and take your everyone ou know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurnettBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We've been in the Villa 3 times and I'd love to go there again.
It is the only place where, after arriving, it proved to be much more beautiful then on any photos in web. And the hosts - Sergio, Stefano and Oskar (the dog, who likes very much Polish sausage :) are really very very nice! Hope to see them again...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniqueLodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I just spent ten days with Sergio, Stefano and Oscar(dog) along with eight others in our group. From the moment we arrived at this beautiful location, Sergio and Stefano made us feel at home. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable. The views spectacular! Then came the food, which Sergio and Stefano prepared and served, which was delicious. The whole group enjoyed every morsel. We all took cooking classes, too, which was great fun. We feel confident we will enjoy duplicating the recipes at home. Sergio taught us about olive harvesting and we then watched the olive oil process in San Polo.
The entire ten days were enjoyed by all and we all left feeling Sergio and Stefano will be in our hearts forever for the wonderful experience they gave us. THANK YOU.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Could not have asked for a better place for our wedding in June 2011.
Sergio and stefano were the greatest hosts we could have asked for.
With our family and friends we occupied all fabbronis villas and although all very different they all have their own charm and are all excellent.
The main villa is as beautiful as the location itself.
We ate almost every night in the restaurant and can safely say that sergios cooking is some of the best myself and our guests have had, and very reasonable.
A trek to get there? Yes, but extremely well worth the effort.
Stefano and sergio also hosted our wedding reception which could not have been any more perfect. The food , setting, service and helpfulness helped make the best wedding i could have imagined.
A little late in posting this review so sorry for that but Thanks again guys.

Stephen

Room Tip: All are great, main villa is special but smaller are self contained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greve in Chianti
6.6 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
438 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
545 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fattoria Santo Stefano
Fattoria Santo Stefano
#12 of 57 in Greve in Chianti
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Fattoria di Castiglionchio
Fattoria di Castiglionchio
#8 of 19 in Rignano sull'Arno
115 reviews
17.8 mi away
Riserva di Fizzano
Riserva di Fizzano
#4 of 37 in Castellina In Chianti
162 reviews
10.7 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fabbroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fabbroni

Property: Villa Fabbroni
Address: Via di Panzalla, 6 | San Polo, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Fabbroni 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Fabbroni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fabbroni Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing