We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B on Vineyard, Short Walk from Town”
Review of Podere Campriano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Podere Campriano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming B&B on Vineyard, Short Walk from Town”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The B&B is in an old stone farmhouse on top of a hill overlooking Greve and the Vineyard. The house is fully restored, but still has the charm of an old farmhouse. Elena, the owner of the vineyard, truly welcomed us into her home and treated us like family. You will not find a more charming, homey, place to stay in Chianti than this. Make sure you contact Elena to set up a wine tasting and/or tour of her vineyard before you get there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
66
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Podere Campriano (Sept. 20, thru 23, 2013) and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay. Our room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The view from the terrace and the swimming pool was fantastic. Our breakfast was waiting for us every morning at our own special table in the wine tasting room. Elena and the entire staff were very helpful answering any questions we had and offered information regarding the surrounding area for day trips. The highlight for us was when we helped harvest the grapes and watched how they were processed. This process was followed by an authentic Italian lunch with the staff from Podere Campariano and a few other people that were part of the harvest process. We would HIGHLY recommend this B&B for anyone visiting this area!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Podere Campriano and were very impressed. Nice restored rooms, great views, good internet and great wine and breakfast. The wine - 100% Sangiovese and organic was great with a wonderful fruity flavor. You have a choice of cake or a meat/cheese breakfast. We had the cake the first day, which was good. but heavy on the carbs. The second day we had the meat and cheese - and it was fantastic. Both the salami and the prosciutto was made by the grandfather - all natural and no preservatives. Wonderful! One of the cheeses was pecorino fresca - or fresh sheep cheese which is also a must to eat in Chianti. Soft, nutty and pleasant sheep taste (pick some up at the market). We would come back in an instant. They were giving a cooking class while we there - it looked like a lot of fun.

Downsides - Though you're in town, it is up a fairly steep hill. We walked back from the town center after supper and were fine, but it might be hard for some. Parking is no problem, but you should be comfortable with driving up the hill and parking in somewhat tight quarters.

Room Tip: Only a few rooms - so hope you can get in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My parent's and my husband and I had an amazing stay at Podere Campriano. The apartments/rooms are perfectly appointed. The view was beautiful - overlooking the town of Greve. Elena and Maria Pia set up a lovely breakfast in their wine tasking room for us 4 every morning during our stay. My mom and I even convinced my husband and my dad to take part in their cooking class with us - we had a fabulous time. Elena and Valerio helped us prepare the most delicious dishes. And the organic wine from their winery was fabulous! We were even lucky enough to help bottle their 2011 wine with the whole family. Elena's hospitality and translation from Italian to English was wonderful! We can not wait to come back and visit Elena, Luca, Pierto, Maria Pia, Valerio, & Zotto (their playful puppy) at Podere Campriano very soon!

Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krindell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

By far the best place to visit while in Greve. Visited in October 2012 for a cooking class. Was so upset that we didn't stay here our entire trip! Elena, Luca, Pietro, Valerio, and Pia made our cooking experience so special! We also enjoyed their organic wines with our meal. Can't wait to visit in Mat 2013. Will be staying for our entire time in Greve! Also, can't wait to repeat our cooking class.

Room Tip: Enjoy a cooking class with the family, you will be so glad you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Vradim
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We came with friends who live in Lucca to PodereCampriano for an afternoon of wine tasting and food. It's an organic farm and they make organic 100% Sangiovese grape wine. We had a relaxed afternoon with our friends complete with Elena's hospitality and interesting stories of family history and wine making info. We didn't stay overnight but looked t the rooms and they looked inviting. I'm sure he breakfast is great

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had a few days off from business and wanted to sample true Italian life, culture, scenery, and wine, without having to be in a large commercial hotel chain, all at a reasonable price. I found it here. It is a CHARMING homestead & winery converted into a bed & breakfast. It is on a hillside overlooking the town of Greve in Chianti, facing west. The room was perfect... all stone and first class materials, and comfortable bed in a two-level room, overlooking the gorgeous Chianti hills. The hostess was as genuine and charming as can be, and I learned what a typical Tuscan breakfast was... pound cake. I asked to taste the wine she produced, and she gave me a bottle. It was great, so I bought a case, and she arranged for shipping back to the US.

I highly recommend this place and will return when I am back in the region.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomBezig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
1.6 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
545 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
477 reviews
2.5 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa al Sole
Casa al Sole
#7 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
La Camporena, Agriturismo Anna
#2 of 57 in Greve in Chianti
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Campriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Campriano

Property: Podere Campriano
Address: Viale Rosa Libri 36/a, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Podere Campriano 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Campriano is a little family winery in the earth of Chianti Classico area. The farm is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves owned, nestled in the quiet Tuscan countryside. In 5 minutes walk you can reach the village of Greve in Chianti and within a few minutes drive you can visit cities like Florence and Siena. Guests can choose different accommodation, suites are rooms on two floors, the ground floor is a lounge and first floor mezzanine the master bedroom; Pilu's apartment with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. the standard double bedroom Loggia, smaller but with all comforts and the new apartment Serra with independent entrance and private garden. During their stay, guests can participate cooking classes an amazing experience to understand and taste the Tuscany cooking. We need a minimum of 4 participants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Podere Campriano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Campriano Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing