We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Terre di Baccio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Terre di Baccio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 3 days at Terre di Baccio in early-September 2013. We had a small room with no window(s)! Luckily, the weather was not too warm; otherwise, sleep would have been impossible. There was no daily room cleaning or change of towels. Breakfast was poor. We won't be back!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Terre di Baccio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 123 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our group of 3 couples spent 5 incredible nights here at the end of June. We couldn't have been happier with the location, just a short walk to the center of Greve- where we spent many mornings and evenings having cappuccino and vino! It was also a perfect location for our day trips to other areas of Chianti, Siena and San Gimignano. Ilaria, her father and the rest of the staff were so kind and helpful. We really felt like we were at home here! We also used their main kitchen for a pasta cooking class where Terre di Baccio wine was served. Both were great!! If Italy were closer to California, we'd go back year after year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamsbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

What a fantastic and beautiful winery! I had the pleasure to stay one night while on a trip with my two sons who were studying in Rome. Ilaria managed to have one additional cot put in our room to accomodate us. The room was lovely with linens from her uncle's country of Guatemala.
It was very, very clean and the bathroom was very updated and spacious. The pool was a
welcome addition. The real treat though was the wine tasting. You are in awe as you enter
the cellar, wonderfully prepared by Ilaria. The wines are expertly explained and you enjoy the aroma and taste with the addition of lovely cheeses, sausages, fruits, pates and bread. An exceptional experience in the wonderful Chianti countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mssmweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a gem of a place. It’s walking distance to Greve and a great base in Chianti, being nearly equidistant between Florence & Siena. Ilaria and the rest of the staff were welcoming and helpful and great with tips around the area. The place itself is really well set up such that it feels like you have lots of privacy with various eating areas and places to lounge. It’s a good middle ground between a hotel or B&B and a fully self-catering villa or flat. It’s peaceful and kept immaculately and was great to wake up to birdsong, smell the lavender and rosemary bushes, dip in the pool and enjoy some great vino and food during the Tuscan evening. Hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGupta1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at Terre di Baccio 3 times now and each time has exceeded our expectations. Ilaria and her father are so welcoming and are always so pleasant and helpful.

We got married last year at a near by property and took out 10 rooms at Terre di Baccio for the guests that weren't able to stay at the wedding property. The feedback from these guests couldn't of been more positive and many plan to return. The property is so charming and peaceful, you have no choice but to relax. The pool area is beautifully kept and boasts stunning views of the rolling vineyards of Chianti.

The property is in a great location and has a path which leads right into Greve which is ideal Its also only 25km from Florence and Sienna.

We are taking our family back to Terre dio Baccio this August to celebrate my Mothers 60th Birthday and we cant wait. We know exactly what to expect - amazing scenery, lovely people and fantastic wine!

Room Tip: I would highly recommend Tikal or Antigua if your travelling as a family or a group. Both suites hav...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Terre di Baccio is a wonderful gem. The property is beautiful, tasteful, relaxed and private. Ilaria and her father are very responsive and professional. We stayed for 4 days and enjoyed every minute of it. I cannot say enough good things about this place and its owners. The pictures simply do not capture its beauty. I wish I could give it 6 stars!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Terre di Baccio is amazing. We just returned from a 10 day trip to Italy with our three children, ages 13,12, and 8. Terre di Baccio was perfect for our children as well as us; the 3 days we stayed were the best of the trip. There was space for our children to explore, while we relaxed 'under the Tuscan sun'. The grounds are beautiful, the La Corte apartment where we stayed was amazing, and the path from the villa into Greve was just charming. All was super, including Ilaria and her father. They are warm, welcoming, and beautiful. They even included our whole family in a wine tasting in their wine cellar. It was the highlight of our stay for us all. They offered tastes of their delicious wine, juice for the kids, tastes of their unique olive oil, and a brief history of their ownership of Terre di Baccio. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer and couldn't transport more of their wine and olive oil home with us! We hope to go back soon. We felt like we had found a hidden treasure in Tuscany. PS- the town of Greve is quite charming and perfectly located between Florence and Siena, as well as close to many unique hill towns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LandJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greve in Chianti hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
570 reviews
2.8 mi away
Villa Le Barone
Villa Le Barone
#1 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
494 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo del Chianti
Albergo del Chianti
#5 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Castello Vicchiomaggio
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
Relais Fattoria Valle in Panzano
#2 of 5 in Panzano in Chianti
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casale Le Masse
Casale Le Masse
#3 of 40 in Greve in Chianti
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre di Baccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre di Baccio

Address: Case sparse, 10 | opposite the Greve stadium, 50022, Greve in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Greve in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Greve in Chianti
Price Range: $156 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terre di Baccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terre Di Baccio Hotel Greve In Chianti
Terre Di Baccio Greve In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing