We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and pool but definitely further from Lucca then they say”
Review of Hotel Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gragnano
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice room and pool but definitely further from Lucca then they say”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

bus stops running to this hotel fairly early from Lucca which is frustrating, but the hotel was nice and clean. Lady at the desk told us the bus came at the wrong time so we stood outside in the scorching sun.

Pool was lovely and so was the complimentary breakfast.

They gave us a code for free wifi but we never did get it to work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank florabelle444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    92
    58
    22
    7
See reviews for
78
66
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
s.wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2009

stayed with 6 guys for work purposes apr -july the pool was a life saver in the heat became part of the family food good bus stop right outside to lucca like to thank carmane raf mario and everyone will return one day love neil south wales

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_walesNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

The Hotel Country Club in Gragnano, near Lucca is perfectly situated to allow the traveler to drive many Tuscan Cities.
We stayed there for five nights and wished we had stayed longer. It is a very nice and fairly modern facility about 8 kilometers from Lucca, 20 minutes from Pisa. 30 minutes to Florence.
The staff is pleasant, informative and accommodating. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms and “super shutters” that shut out all outside noises. There are two large swimming pools and plenty of grounds for walking.
The restaurant offers a variety of Tuscan dishes, all elegantly served.
My husband and I would make this hotel the headquarters if we return to this part of Italy.
Holda and Richard Dorsey

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness, staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Close to the Autostrada to reach anyplace in Italy.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank piba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2005

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.They have a nice big pool to swim in and a diving board.They have a dining room which they serve pretty good meals. I loved our room.It was huge! We had a huge bathroom which is always a plus. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had a few middle aged Italian men verbally sexually harrassing us.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebaileyohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gragnano
0.7 mi away
Relais del Lago
Relais del Lago
#2 of 3 in Capannori
219 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Hambros il Parco
2.3 mi away
Villa delle Rose
Villa delle Rose
#2 of 4 in Pescia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
Hotel La Vecchiaccia
#1 of 5 in Altopascio
73 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ai Cipressi Bed & Breakfast
6.6 mi away
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
Hotel Columbia Wellness & SPA
#6 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Country Club

Property: Hotel Country Club
Address: Via Pesciatina, 55010 Gragnano, Capannori, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Capannori > Gragnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gragnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel
Hotel Country Club Province Of Lucca/Gragnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing