We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Molendino bed and breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Il Molendino bed and breakfast to your Saves list
Il Molendino bed and breakfast
Via Nicosia, 1, 56011, Calci, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 Calci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Gorgeous accommodations in a quiet village near Pisa, Lucca and the Italian Riviera. It is very spacious, comfortable and quiet with the master bedroom up a narrow, spiral staircase on an open balcony. There is one smaller bedroom with two twin beds below and a sofa bed in the living room. (Our kids were jealous.) The kitchen is huge and modern, but it was a shame that we didn't have the chance to use it more. Very nice breakfast. Don't pass on the fresh-squeezed orange juice or the cappuccino (I typically don't like either). Fabiola and Stefano were very friendly and had good recommendations for local restaurants. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
133
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Il Molendino B&B and it was so nice to talk with Fabiiola and Stephano. We bought some of their organic, homemade olive oil and had som on our salad last night in Texas. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: We had the huge room beside the common dining area (Suite Pietraia). It had stone walls and it made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBussert-Webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really had a lovely stay!! Fabiola and Stefano were very helpful and very kind. The B&B is beautiful, clean, spacious and cozy. The region is amazing and the breakfast was another great experience we had. A very unique experience in Tuscany!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my place to visit Tuscany,
family management, friendly professional but no noisy owners (sometimes happens with italian property hotels or bed and breakfast)

all room are fantastic, some bathrooms got renovations just recently with ancient cozy style
do not go out for dinner or breakfast, taste every day and enjoy terrific local food hand made every day..
super quality and correct price..if you like fast food ....after this experience you will change your mind, there is no menu to pick...but all is fresh and well cooked with local grandmother advises..

the rooms are clean 100% and location is close to all hot spots in Tuscany

this is my place...not sheraton or fancy chilly Hotels..

Room Tip: all rooms are ok, if you travel with family get the suite..to feel like a king all a/c equipped n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike las vegas f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived to Il Molendino at the end of our trip. It was a wonderful ending to the amazing experience of Tuscany. Fabiola and Stefano were very kind and helpful during our stay. We ate at the best restaurants and visited beautiful places thanks to their recommendations. Every day started with a great and original breakfast. Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We highly recommend this romantic inn. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rotem i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved everything about this wonderful B&B! Our gracious and friendly hosts (Fabiola and Stefano- thank you both!), the room (Nicosia-a romantic, spacious, quiet and very comfortable en-suite), the B&B (a beautiful stone building with lush grounds and a history going back several hundred years), the food (Fabiola's wonderful baking!), the surrounding area (in a scenic rural village but within 15-20 mins easy walking distance of the town, monastery and reasonably priced restaurants and cafes) and fabulous green countryside filled with the sound of birdsong and distant church bells........the setting and holiday was exactly what we were looking for!
It is located about 10-15 minutes away from a dual carriageway that takes you to many historical cities and sites of interest and the smaller roads take you into so many scenic little towns and villages, a brilliant region to explore - the research we did before leaving home certainly paid off! Lucca is well worth a visit as is Siena, Vinci and Firenze

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and beautifully decorated at this B&B (the owner was kind enough to show me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith-loves-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Fabiola and Stefano are incredible people. I agree with all reviewers - this is special place, atmosphere, hospitality. Not everyone has such a feeling at home, like guests does at Il Molendino... Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calci
4.1 mi away
Hotel San Ranieri
Hotel San Ranieri
#1 of 67 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 2,278 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast San Francesco
5.5 mi away
Affittacamere Delfo
Affittacamere Delfo
#2 of 258 in Pisa
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gli Olivi B&B
Gli Olivi B&B
#3 of 22 in Calci
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
1.7 mi away
Il Giardino della Pieve
Il Giardino della Pieve
#2 of 23 in Cascina
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
5.7 mi away
B&B Guerrazzi
B&B Guerrazzi
#1 of 258 in Pisa
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Molendino bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Molendino bed and breakfast

Property: Il Molendino bed and breakfast
Address: Via Nicosia, 1, 56011, Calci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Calci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Calci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Calci, B&B Il Molendino is a 17th-century stone farmhouse surrounded by the Tuscan countryside, a 20-minute drive from Pisa. It offers rustic accommodation with free Wi-Fi.All rooms and apartments at Molendino have wood-beamed ceilings and wrought-iron beds. They are air conditioned and decorated with classic rugs. Apartments also feature a private entrance and furnished patio. The large garden surrounding the property has barbecue facilities and seating areas. A bike rental service is available for visiting the area. Il Molendino B&B is just 200 metres from a bus stop linking with Pisa. A shuttle service for Pisa Galileo Galilei Airport can be organised (15 EUROS). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Il Molendino bed and breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Molendino Bed And Breakfast Calci, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing