We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem near Pisa”
Review of B&B Antica Toscana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Antica Toscana
Ranked #3 of 20 Calci B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We were looking around the area and stumbled upon this B&B in Montemagno-Calci. The building has an impressive older facade, walkway and staircase leading to the front entrance. The interior has been refurbished with all the modern amenities including a very comfortable bed, large bathroom. and beautiful furnishings. The view from our window looked down on the valley below. In the far distance, you can make out the Leaning Tower in Pisa. The owners are enthusiastic, friendly, courteous, generous and extremely capable. (Our breakfast was delivered right on time, with a great selection.)

Be certain to poke around the village. People were extremely friendly and the local restaurant is about an 8 second walk to the right of the B&B as you leave the building. My wife and I stopped in around 9 pm on Friday evening, and the place was bustling with locals unwinding for the weekend. The meal was unpretentious, inexpensive and superb.

In summary, the B&B Antica Toscana and the village of Montemagno above Calci are both high on our list of wonderful vacation memories. We look forward to returning there soon!

Daniel Wiener and Tingwen Wang
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiWangandDWiener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabio_c_74, Proprietario at B&B Antica Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Hello!
Thanks for your review.
We are very happy that your stay here has been positive.
We wait for your next holiday in Tuscany.
Thank you very much.
Roberta & Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2011

I stayed here for a full week while doing business with a local business person. I was in the Leonardo room which enjoyed fantastic views of the town and valley all the way down to the Duomo in the distance. I have only good things to say about this establishment. The manager was very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was delivered right on time to my door. It is a bit out of the way but if you have your own transportation it is easy to find and removed from the hustle and bustle of Pisa, however, one is only about a 15 minute drive from the heart of the city. The local people are very friendly as well. I wish to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoloHolo-Adventures1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolocarciofo249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank ovolollo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank MaxJy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calci hotels
1.9 mi away
VillAmorosa B&B
VillAmorosa B&B
#2 of 20 in Calci
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Il Molendino B&B
Il Molendino B&B
#1 of 20 in Calci
288 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Al Palazzaccio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bellosguardo
Bellosguardo
#6 of 20 in Calci
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Lilla
1.9 mi away
Bed And Breakfast Zia
Bed And Breakfast Zia
#11 of 20 in Calci
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Antica Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Antica Toscana

Address: Via Eugenio III 5 | Loc Montemagno, 56011, Calci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Calci
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Calci
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our B & B-Holiday House, their combined availability with the family, quiet and romantic atmosphere will make your stay in our hotel unforgettable. B & B Antica Toscana is located in a wonderful building of the 18th century in the picturesque Montemagno, a small medieval village in a green country. The B & B-Holiday House has an independent entrance, 7 rooms, 6 apartments that can accommodate up to 21 people. All with LCD television, heating, free Wi-Fi. There is a car park close to a green area with a children's playground. Nearby you will find a grocery store and an excellent typical Tuscan restaurant. Our villa is located in front of Valgraziosa valley, with a wonderful view over Pisa and its surroundings. You can reach Pisa in about 15 minutes, the famous "Certosa di Calci", where you can visit the Natural History Museum, is located about 2 km. It is the ideal place for those who want to enjoy a relaxing holiday but also for those who want to be close to the most important Tuscan cities such as Lucca, San Giuliano Terme, San Gimignano, Florence, Volterra and Siena and seaside resorts such as Tirrenia, San Marina di Pisa, Viareggio, Forte dei Marmi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Antica Toscana Calci, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing