We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
27
16
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
16
10
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

First, the hotel is simply called "Hotel Nocturnes." The word panorama is nowhere else besides the internet, which posed a challenge trying to locate the hotel on GPS.
Awesome sauna that we only enjoyed for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes a rude german/austrian guest brought an attendant to ask us to leave the sauna unless we removed our swimsuits. This was a coed sauna in a hotel, and our Finnish travel companion told us that nudity is not the standard in a coed sauna. Furthermore, the swimsuit issue only applies if you have recently been in a chlorinated pool, which we hadn't. I would have stood my ground, except the 70+ year old, started pulling on my swimsuit in an effort to get me to remove it, then flashed me. If nudity is a requirement for enjoying the sauna, then it should be posted as such.
Later that evening, our travel companion tried to get a bag of tea from the station near the breakfast room. The receptionist hurried over to tell him that the station was closed, and he could have tea with breakfast. Considering there is no coffee or tea in the hotel room, this seemed like a petty item to deny a guest.
On the bright side, the complimentary breakfast was excellent, and the servers during breakfast were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abehrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Excellent hotel, excellent meals and magnificent views.
My wife and I spent 4 wonderful nights in this excellent hotel in July 2105. The hotel rooms are excellent and all have balconies with magnificent views. We booked half board (dinner, bed and breakfast) for the 4 days that we were there. The meals were excellent. The hotel has a lovely outdoor area, ideal for after dinner drinks on the warm summer evenings that we experienced. There is an excellent indoor pool and hot tub, and massages are available, although we did not try them. The hotel staff were very pleasant and very attentive. The hotel is a short stroll from shops and restaurants if you need them. Naturno is situated in a very lovely area of the South Tyrol, only about 15 minutes drive from Merano. The only (minor) complaint would be that here is no air conditioning in the rooms. Normally this would not be a problem, but we stayed during an unusually warm period.
Overall, a very pleasant stay in an absolutely beautiful hotel. I certainly hope to return.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller2009_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

From check-in to check out everything was working like a charm in this hotel. We were really pleased that they were able to care about our special needs (our dog has special diat and the hotel cook prepared a meal only for him every day). Ambiance, rooms, dining was very good. My wife can´t forget the perfect tortellini we were eating at the dinner. Actually any dish we have got was very good. Only minor issue which I had was parking. The parking in underground garage can be challenging because of many pillars and parking behing hotel is tight especially when hotel is full. But otherwise fantastic experience and looking forward to visit this place again.

Room tip: We had room 20 which had a beautiful view over the apple gardens and whole valley ...
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed one night in the hotel for business. The reception staff is friendly, and the room was very clean and had nice amenities like bath towel and slippers. There is also indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. The parking is in the basement and hard to go in because the hotel is locate at the sharp corner on the street. The wall is thin, so I heard my neighbor's snoring all night long. There is not a set of toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom, which seems like a standard in Italy. The closet smells a bit, so I had to hang my clothes outside. The breakfast buffet was great. The selection of food is amazing, and I loved the cheese plate with so many choices. The tables are set nicely, and I could order latte macchiato instead of an usual pot of coffee. The dining room was filled with old German couples who stared at me, sitting alone, the whole time. This was extremely uncomfortable. I would avoid this hotel if I am traveling alone. You need to pay 1euro for wifi connection, and the speed is extremely slow and you can only connect in the lounge area on the ground floor. This is also another downside if you need to check your mail from work. I would perhaps come here on my vacation but not on business.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank 1Springsummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews