We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than meets the eye”
Review of Hotel Evaldo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Evaldo
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“more than meets the eye”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It may not look that great from the outside but this hotel is a little gem. We stayed there for a week in march. It was clean, close to the town, and the food and hospitality were really good. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sirtravellotLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    46
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
75
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Can't recommend this hotel more highly. It's spotlessly clean, provides outstanding food, has all the facilities you need and has amazing staff who can't do enough to please. Don't even consider other hotels in Arabba just book the Evaldo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richcbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Truly a four star worth every star! Great rooms, fantastic wellness, excellent food and lovely skiing.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wandereruitantwerpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2012

hotel Evaldo was a fabulous hotel. the food was amazing and it was different every day and the hotel had a jacuzzi and a swimming pool. it was a five minute journey every day to the chair lift. it was a definite four stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ava j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2012

First visit to Dolomites. Superb location for ski touring. Quiet village which suited us. The hotel's free ski taxi service to the lifts was much appreciated. Great , well appointed spacious rooms. Fantastic restaurant with anti-pasto buffet to die for. Great Leisure facilities - pool, jacuzzi, sauna etc.
Above all, very friendly and helpful staff and management.
Only downside was the slightly cheesy live music (man plus keyboard) every night in the bar, though it did provide some amusement!
Would definately return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_F_Knaresborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We just returned from half-term ski break in Arabba and a stay at the Evaldo. We really enjoyed our stay here at this very solid hotel. We were a party of 6 (3 adults and 3 children) and stayed in two of the suites which were really nice and spacious. We enjoyed the 4 course meal each night with a mixture of local specialities and international cuisine. The large choice of antipasti was really nice to have, especially as a back up option if the kids were not so keen on the main course option. We really enjoyed using the spa and I had a great massage by the female masseuse. There is a sauna, steam room, aromatic shower and a few other things we had never heard of before. The kids really enjoyed the pool, which is a decent size, and the jacuzzi.

Don't worry about the location. We would have preferred a ski in, ski out option, but the hotel provided miniubs service was so quick and efficient it really didn't matter. The drive to the lift is only 2 minutes, so you never wait more than 5 minutes and indeed virtually every day, the driver was there when we arrived after a hard day skiing, ready to take us home. Service is very efficient and while the waiting staff appeared reserved at the beginning, we found they were very friendly by the end. Airport Transfers were also arranged by the hotel and were perfectly organised and good value for money. If I had one comment for improvement it would be to offer a simple pasta option at dinner for those young children who are a bit more picky about what they eat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again. Also skiing in Arabba is second to none! Tip: the clockwise Sella Ronda is much better than counter-clockwise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MapleScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was our first visit to the Dolomites and unfortunately it corresponded with the worst snow season for thirty years - particularly annoying when the rest of Europe was groaning under the weight of the white stuff. However, the pistes were brilliantly maintained, the sun shone for six glorious days, the scenery was to die for, the mountain restaurants were good value and served delicous food, the skiing was brilliant in the circumstances and our hotel was the real deal.

The Elvado is a family-run three-star establishment which punches way above it's weight. We greatly appreciated the warm welcome after a long travelling day and this attention to detail and relaxed friendly ambience never flagged during our stay. The management and staff were courteous and helpful - nothing was too much trouble and every query was met with a benign smile. The food was consistently excellent - we all enjoyed the buffet starter at dinner (one of our party counted 32 delicious separate dishes). Breakfast was a healthy/hearty mix that set you up for the slopes. The wine was reasonably priced and of good quality.

The superior rooms were spacious and well appointed, with plenty of hanging and drawer space. The bathrooms were surprisingly luxurious for a three-star hotel. Beds were fine, though the pillows were a bit mean.

The excellent wellness centre was a real bonus at the end of a hard-skiing day. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were well frequented and much appreciated. Several of our party had massages - the verdict, wonderful.

The hotel is situated a little way downhill of the lifts - the distance is walkable but the amazingly prompt free minibus service to and from the village centre was a godsend.

We will return to Arabba, hopefully in better snow conditions, to enjoy the undoubted delights of this fabulous ski area. We will also return to the Elvado - a three-star hotel with four-star comfort and five-star service.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room at the back - lovely views and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyson G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
239 reviews
1.7 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#4 of 14 in Arabba
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portavescovo
Hotel Portavescovo
#7 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#3 of 14 in Arabba
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#12 of 14 in Arabba
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Evaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evaldo

Property: Hotel Evaldo
Address: Via Mesdi' 3, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arabba
#2 Spa Hotel in Arabba
#3 Family Hotel in Arabba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Evaldo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Evaldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evaldo Hotel Arabba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing