We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay at Hotel Mesdi”
Review of Hotel Mesdi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Arabba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Mesdi
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The staff are very friendly and efficient,the food is excellent and the wellness centre is just perfect for relaxation after a long days hiking.Its the perfect base for a hiking or skiing holiday in The Dolomites

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmrIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mesdi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Just back from a 10 day walking trip in the Dolmities. Stayed in Hotel Mesdi where food, staff and facilities were excellent. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone using it as a base for walking or skiing in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

What service? We never met such an unpolite waitress. Shame because the food is really great and the price is good as well. We often had lunch here; grilled meat of excellent quality. But every time the rude waitress with the bad attitude :-(...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Thanks for a fantastic week in the dolomiti ski-area. We enjoyed the stay at the Hotel Mesdi. The food, the service and the wellness was excellent. After 15 hours auto-drive, we reached Denmark late Saturday evening - now thinking back at 7 unforgettable days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steen_W_Poulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I just wanted to say thank you for the most wonderful stay in your hotel. We all had a wonderful time. Your building is lovely - spacious rooms - and all your staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.Agnes is a true asset to you. And the food was outstanding!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Very clean and spacious rooms with balconies. Tasteful and contemporary alpine decor. Great view. Service in the restaurant was excellent. We stayed for three nights and the dinners were delicious each night. The wines were also very affordable. The spa was very relaxing and appeared brand new. We visited in September and the half-board rate was AMAZING value for money. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Bear with me on this one, you need to picture the situation first. We first arrived in Arabba (4 lads on a walking/via ferrata trip) late on a Thursday night, without a hotel to stop in. We planned on sleeping in the car as we thought we would not arrive till around 3am. We stumbled earlier than planned, at 12.30am, into the only bar open in the area and the friendly barman served us a few beers. After explaining that we were only booked into the Mesdi from Friday till Tuesday, he called some bloke at the Olympia Hotel who put us up for the night for €25 each inc breakfast. Miles better than cramped in a obnoxious smelling Fiat Punto. Breakfast at the Olympia was not fantastic but the usual continental breaky with a nifty egg boiling pan that made perfect boiled eggs. Happy days. Then we checked out and went to The Mesdi. Our rooms werent ready but that was acceptable as it was only 10am so we scooted off and came back around 4pm.
The first night in the Mesdi was fine, €48p/p/p/n inc evening meal which was fine, as were all the evening meals. Rooms ok, cracking view and in a good spot. Arabba's on a hill as are most of the towns in the area, so if your not a hill type person stick to beach holidays to save your little legs. The spa area was great, though the changing facilities were a bit odd, just one room without a doorlock. Still ok though. Breakfast Saturday morning was ok but not an egg in site, nor any fresh fruit an the toaster was on the blink, still managable though. On the Sunday morning toaster was goosed. 'Packio upio' the lady said. We also noticed that as there were only a few guests the less choice of food we had to eat. I just had a bowl of muesli. There was bread in the bowl but no butter. Couldnt be bothered complaining as it wasnt a massive issue. Mondays breakfast was the same so Tuesday I stopped in bed to aviod it.
All in all, the staff were great, rooms ok, eve meal really tasty, sauna fine, location fine, but breakfasts dreadful. And its hard to do a dreadful continental breakfast as they are usually rubbish anyway. I would give them the benefit of the doubt though and would recommend this hotel. Cheers kids.....!

Stayed: August 2009
4  Thank Wetleg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#1 of 14 in Arabba
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#3 of 14 in Arabba
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#4 of 14 in Arabba
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#11 of 14 in Arabba
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mesdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mesdi

Address: Via Mesdi' 75 | Fam. Costa - Lezuo, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Arabba
#5 Romantic Hotel in Arabba
#7 Spa Hotel in Arabba
#7 Family Hotel in Arabba
Price Range: $0 - $0 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WINTER We are directly on the ski slopes, just 05 metres from the lift " Burz-Sellaronda" and only 2 minutes from the center of the village of Arabba by foot. SUMMER As bike hotel we offer bike deposit, repair kit, wash facilities, tricot wash service and especial rich breakfast, everything included in the price. In addition the owner, a passionate cyclist, is always at disposal for bike tours and all advice and support you need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mesdi Hotel Arabba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing