We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
311
62
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
62
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board steam room a standard double room alpen rose a wonderful holiday nice change wellness centre weeks skiing no hesitation pretty village experienced skiers strudel apartment building ski room minute walk off piste food is excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 388 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

A lovely week in this hotel. Fantastic food, friendly staff, lovely big clean room, pretty village with great restaurants that are reasonably priced. The snow could have been better and that would have allowed ski in ski out, rather than slither. Particularly enjoyed the ski room with easy access to the snow.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank susan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

This hotel has the best location in Arabba according to me, directly in the slopes regardless if you stay at the Hotel or in the apartment annex.
Fantastic staff, always helpful and friendly.
This hotel has a lot of heart and as a guest you feel very welcome.
The hotel organise After Ski with open fire on the terrace, welcome drinks with antipasti, cheese and wine tasting, horse and buggy rides etc.
The food is excellent! A lot to choose from and everything is so good.
Fantastic breakfast as well.
I have nothing but nice things to say about this family owned hotel with so much heart and soul put into it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apartment15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Mrs Frantzich,

Thank you for the review!
It's a pleasure for us hearing that you had a good holiday in our hotel.
We always try to improve our services in order the make our guests feel at home.

We hope to receive you again!!

Kind Regards

Michela Soldati - front office agent
for Delmonego's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The folks who work there are all very friendly and helpful. Our room was probably one of the least costly and small, but it was very nice and comfortable. We had a nice balcony and the bed and linens were very comfortable, and it was set up great if you're there to ski, with a kind of entrance room to store your ski clothes. The breakfast was fantastic and the food was great and not too pricey. The staff even noticed my wife's birthday fell on one of our nights there and they surprised her with a cake. For people on the east coast of the US, it cost us less to stay and ski here than it does to go to Colorado. Great stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you so much for the review and compliments!
We always try to improve and make our guests comfortable!

Hoping to have you again as our guests,

Best Wishes

Michela Soldati - front office agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We are already going for 8 years to the hotel for skiing. Very nice people who mostly speaks 3 languages. Very good kitchen. nearby the skipiste.
The rooms are very clean. There are 2 evenings with live music. The sauna is ok.
We are coming back

Room tip: ASK for a comfort room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Mr Dirk,

it's always a pleasure having you as our guests!

We hope to receive you also next year!!

Yours Faithfully

Michela Soldati - front office agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We had a standard double room which was excellent, very spacious with great views of the mountain. The food here is excellent with a very good choice. I struggled to eat all the food as there was so much but everything was lovely so I tried! The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good if you ski well, as can ski out and back, although run back is a black run. I would definitely like to return for another ski trip and perhaps try a summer walking holiday as it looks like it would be a great base for a summer trip too.

Room tip: our standard double was great
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear guest,

it's a pleasure for us you spent a beautiful holiday in our hotel.
We always try to improve our services to give guests the best services and an amazing stay.

We hope to reveive you again next year with some news!!

Yours Faithfully

Michela Soldati - front office agent
for Delmonengo's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews