We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
311
62
8
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
62
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board steam room a standard double room alpen rose nice change wellness centre weeks skiing no hesitation pretty village experienced skiers strudel apartment building ski room minute walk off piste food is excellent hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2019

The folks who work there are all very friendly and helpful. Our room was probably one of the least costly and small, but it was very nice and comfortable. We had a nice balcony and the bed and linens were very comfortable, and it was set up great if you're there to ski, with a kind of entrance room to store your ski clothes. The breakfast was fantastic and the food was great and not too pricey. The staff even noticed my wife's birthday fell on one of our nights there and they surprised her with a cake. For people on the east coast of the US, it cost us less to stay and ski here than it does to go to Colorado. Great stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you so much for the review and compliments!
We always try to improve and make our guests comfortable!

Hoping to have you again as our guests,

Best Wishes

Michela Soldati - front office agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2019

We are already going for 8 years to the hotel for skiing. Very nice people who mostly speaks 3 languages. Very good kitchen. nearby the skipiste.
The rooms are very clean. There are 2 evenings with live music. The sauna is ok.
We are coming back

Room tip: ASK for a comfort room
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2019

Dear Mr Dirk,

it's always a pleasure having you as our guests!

We hope to receive you also next year!!

Yours Faithfully

Michela Soldati - front office agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

We had a standard double room which was excellent, very spacious with great views of the mountain. The food here is excellent with a very good choice. I struggled to eat all the food as there was so much but everything was lovely so I tried! The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is good if you ski well, as can ski out and back, although run back is a black run. I would definitely like to return for another ski trip and perhaps try a summer walking holiday as it looks like it would be a great base for a summer trip too.

Room tip: our standard double was great
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SJT2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear guest,

it's a pleasure for us you spent a beautiful holiday in our hotel.
We always try to improve our services to give guests the best services and an amazing stay.

We hope to reveive you again next year with some news!!

Yours Faithfully

Michela Soldati - front office agent
for Delmonengo's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Lovely friendly family run hotel. Ski to the door with access to unlimited ski runs - rooms are very nice, hard wood floors make for a bit of noise, staff are lovely across the board and food is very good.
Second time visited, not disappointed and will be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank P7829DMgrahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arabba, Responsabile reception at Hotel Alpenrose, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Mr Graham,

It has been a pleasure for us having you again as our guests.

Thanking you for compliments, we'll try to improve our services and we hope to receive you again next year!!

Yours faithfully

Michela Soldati - front office agent
for Delmonego's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Alpen Rose. This is a family run hotel and it really has that feel. Our room was perfect with a beautiful balcony view of the mountains. There is a relaxation center with spa and saunas which were lovely after a day of hiking. We also enjoyed the 5 course dinner that was superb although we found it hard to get through all 5 courses. This hotel was a great find at a good price. The room was quite and dark due to the window shutters we actually slept in which was a nice change. The hotel and restaurant is nicely decorated with local photos and family photos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brettmR5816ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews