We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Alpenrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Alpenrose
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
ascot
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Lovely room, but internet only available downstairs. I only had dinner once, it seemed ok. On a solo motorcycle trip through Europe. Best for couples I think. 2 nights, Sep 2013. A longish walk to the village centre, but doable even after a few drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fastdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    51
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
110
91
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the best hotels where we ever stayed!
The staff, location, price and the facilities are amazing! We stayed in an apartment in the dependence some meters away from the main building.
I recommended the half-board option, the restaurant is excellent. The quality of the dishes served during the dinner is overwelming.
We will surely come back

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Excellent service, friendliness and exceptional helpfulness of the entire hotel personnel
The family managing the hotel is very engaged in the operations without being too visible, which results in a very charming family atmosphere
Many good surprises along the stay have improved the overall very good impression.
Excellent half board service with very varied menus with wide choices and most important, very good gastronomical result.
Spotless cleanliness of the rooms and other hotel facilities
Magnificent location (top of Arabba town, in the beautiful Dolomites).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moun00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Highly recommended. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food, - 5-course superb Italian/local dinner. Very comprehensive wine list covering all districts of Italy. Nice and big breakfast buffet. Nice big rooms and comfortable beds, think linnen was changed every day! Quiet location ensuring good sleep. Amble parking space. If you are invited to the "picnic in the mountains", don't miss it, it was so charming with Italian-Tyrolean music and big helpings of barbecued tender meat!
All in all: one of our best holidays we have had in The Dolomites.
We were 3 couples in the sixties and stayed for a week in July 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were again in this hotel this summer. It was perfect.
The staffs, room, breakfast, dinner were excellent. They have very good internet connection (for free). The hotel is located on very good location for cycling, running, walking, trekking, MTB, hiking, ...

next winter and summer We will come back :)

Janja&Damjan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked this hotel for an early Summer holiday and we were delighted with our choice. Having stayed in Arabba previously we knew that half-board was a good option as the town itself is small with not that many choices of restaurants. The food was amazing for half-board - so much so that some nights we missed out a course as it was just too much,
The hotel itself is typical chalet style, clean and fresh. The Spa is good for chilling put after a long walk.
A real plus point was the staff - the two receptionists were very friendly and helpful. The waitress who was there at both breakfast and dinner was very efficient and gave excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellaGlasgowScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here because of the tripadvisor ranking and it exceeded our expectations. Staff was wonderful and all spoke german and english as well as italian. Rooms were immaculate and very comfortable w/ wi-fi and flatscreen television. Arraba is a lovely village with all the amenities you'll need and a larger town, Corvara, is only 10km away. We were glad we chose Arraba over Corvara. Can't wait to come again next summer!

Room Tip: they upgraded us to a jr suite. hotel is not full in June and July.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#3 of 14 in Arabba
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#4 of 14 in Arabba
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portavescovo
Hotel Portavescovo
#8 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Cherz
Hotel Monte Cherz
#9 of 14 in Arabba
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenrose

Property: Hotel Alpenrose
Address: Via Precumon 24, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenrose 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing