We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Italy for skiers”
Review of Hotel Alpenrose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Alpenrose
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I spent one week in this Hotel and I can say that it was very pleasant time. First of all, Hotel has amazing atmosphere. Everyone are nice and cheerful. Rooms are clean, warm and comfortable. Food was amazing. Especially dinners, dishes were tasteful. I think that we all put on weight. I would like also to say that I was astonished when on my fathers birthday they made us surprise. Suddenly stuff while dinner turned off the lights and came with birthday cake. They also brought us champagne. We all had wonderful time, especially my father who couldn't believe in it.
All in all, it was wonderful week and I would like to highly recommend you this hotel. My family is thinking about coming in summer time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 319 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

An excellent hotel in Arabba.Having stayed a number of times in Selva it was a nice change to stay here at this lovely hotel with its friendly and helpful staff.The only complaints I heard was that there was so much food people didn't lose any weight despite all the strenuous skiing.
Being located in Arabba opened up access to locations such as Cortina D'Ampezzo previously out of reach from Selva and on completing the Sellaronda in either direction the return home was along lifts that were almost empty- the crowds travelling in the opposite direction .The hotel is ski in ski out and has a well equipped wellness facility much appreciated after a days skiing the outdoor fire place was great for apres ski if the 5 minute walk to Peters pub in the village was too much effort.The bedrooms were good sized and well appointed with double or twin configuration.Food was excellent.A very pleasant bar area was appreciated.The rooms and public areas were maintained to a high standard of cleanliness and cheerfully decorated.The only down side was the limited shopping available but for some this is probably an advantage.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed pretty equal there are some suites available which are better appointed however the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 902nemesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were with a group of 23 skiers and this was our first stay in Arabba. Though we have stayed in previous years in Selva, there was consensus in the group that this hotel was far superior to those of previous years. The facility is immaculate. The wellness centre featuring two saunas, steam room, hot tub with aggressive jets, lemon water, candles, and massages by appointment, was welcome after skiing all day. Bath robes and flip flops were provided in each room. Our meal plan consisted of breakfast and dinner, both of which provided many options. Breakfast - many kinds of bread and rolls, yogurt, fresh fruit, cheeses, bacon and scrambled eggs (a bit salty). Dinner- generous salad bar with both make-your-own and premade options, appetizer,and three choices for each of first and second courses and dessert.The Friday night dessert tasting buffet was to die for! Free wi-fi, twice weekly musical entertainment, welcome reception, the firepit lit each afternoon outside the front door, were all appreciated by our group. Best of all were the staff, who were efficient and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. I requested a breakfast snack for our group as we were being picked up at 5am on our last day, and bags full of goodies were ready for us the night before our departure. The week we were there, we were able to ski out and ski in, right to the door. There is a ski room with heated boot racks, indoor parking, children's play room. The ONLY complaint I received was that Arabba was a bit quiet with limited shopping!

Room Tip: People in first floor rooms were bothered a bit by the live music in the lobby on entertainment nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a week from 19 to 26 of January in this nice hotel. We always enjoy our stay with them due to the nice appartment we book in their separate appartment house and the excellent food that we have in the hotel, prepared by its owner who is also the chef of the cuisine.The staff is very professional and friendly at the same time. There is also a nice wellness centre in the hotel for their guests to relax after skiing hours. Twice a week there is live music in the reception hall. The hotel's location is perfect, it is on the slope above the ski lift.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenakLjubljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We spent a January week in this very attractive hotel. The staff were charming, helpful and efficient even though my wife had a broken leg! Excellent food, particularly dinner, and direct access for skiers to the piste both to and from the hotel.

Room Tip: South side, top floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harf0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked into this hotel for 14 days. The staff were very very welcoming. They organized two picnics with live music. They arranged me a nice room with very big terrace for our dog. The wi-fi was free (all hotel rooms). The best place for biking and walking. Amount and quality of foods were very good.

We are looking forward to next to go again into this very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Nice new apartment.Great location

Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orlymarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0.2 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#5 of 14 in Arabba
264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#3 of 14 in Arabba
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malita
Hotel Malita
#4 of 14 in Arabba
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#2 of 14 in Arabba
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#11 of 14 in Arabba
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#14 of 14 in Arabba
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenrose

Address: Via Precumon 24, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Price Range: $116 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenrose 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpenrose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing