We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location and Views”
Review of Hotel Olympia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Olympia
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

A true alpine chalet inn and hotel.
Very comfortable but a bit cold with the attitude especially in the Resteraunt .
A great setup though with a location that's unbeatable.
Many motorcycles in summer .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our travel agent booked us for 4 nights at the Olympia hotel in Arabba. The view (the Marmalada) was outstanding, food was vey good, and so was the room and other facilities (except vey slow internet connection).
The location is good, but anyone planning to drive- should take into account the mountain roads.
We did not use the pool or fitness center- as we we drive everyday to another destination in the dolomites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We spent four nights in the hotel during our summer holliday in South Tirol. The hotel is an excellent base for traveling around, the rooms are very clean, staff is very helpfull and friendly and dinner is excellent. The tourist information in Arabba (5 minute walk from the hotel) gives usefull information on travelling options. The hotel should be improved in two aspects: TV should include more options besides local and German speaking channels and Wifi services should be free (in 2012 wifi can be considered as a"basic need" and should be provided for free).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

'What an amount of food" that could be the title of our holiday! We stayed at the Olympia in early March 2012 for a week with Inghams. Our room was at the front on the first floor with a balcony and had a lovely view of Arabba. The room was spacious, modern and clean. The hotel food was really nice and plentiful, by the end of the week we were skipping the salad bar and desert and still had plenty to eat! I struggled a little with choice as a vegetarian, but the hotel staff were helpful and friendly and alternatives were provided (you should definitely ask if you are not sure or you may get a surprise!) my meat eater husband was very happy though. Breakfast is a buffet but again there is ample choice. Drink prices were good, €8 for a litre of house wine and €3.50 for a large beer, much cheaper than Austria or Switzerland! The bar is small but friendly and we met people from around europe. The hotel is situated on the hill on the main road into Arabba, it is a 5 minute walk downhill to the nearest ski lift, however there is a handy hotel minibus to the centre and back, and a free hotel ski-locker which takes ski's, boots and helmets etc 20 yards from one of the chair lifts! If you are thinking of staying in Arabba then I can highly recommend this hotel especially as the staff speak good English and are very friendly and helpful, the boss has to be seen to be believed, a real Italian male.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor on the left as you look at the hotel these are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LePatioDordogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were the group of 6 stayed at the Residence Panorama this January, in the 2 bedroom apartment. Position of the house is good although it takes a few minutes by car to the closest ski lift (however, guests are provided with ski lockers just at the lift), and apartments have a lovely view at the whole village. The downsides are the very small kitchen with 2 small cooking plates (which is very inconvenient when cooking for 6), the lack of any kitchen utensils (kettle, toaster…) and the lack of wine glasses. There is a sauna in the house but the working hours are quite odd; from 3.30.- 7.am, which is awkward if you ski until 4 and have some après ski, than you can’t use it afterwards…. Also, when we asked for extra towels for sauna apart from those we were provided in the bathroom, the staff was grunting about it but provided it eventually. The most disappointing was their charging for usage of Wi-Fi, and at a totally unreasonable price (€4/3hours, or €6/daily) which I consider as a total rip off at these times. In our day, charging for Wi-Fi is like charging for a TV. The last but not less important; the price of the app is a way above average, so the value for money is rather bad.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livanstog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at the Olympia every new year for 10 years with my family for a skiing holiday. its a lovely hotel. Nice clean rooms, TV's could do with being updated but comfy beds and lovely views. The staff are friendly and the manager is hilarious. It's family run and is a 10 minute walk from the slopes, they have a boot room right at the first lift though to leave your skies and boots in, so you don't have to lug them up and down the hill every day. I love it here but it is massively let down by the food. They have an excellent salad bar and choice on the menu but the food is awful. Even wit a change of chef it didn't get better. I don't know what's going on but i wish they would fix it sharpish in time for our next visit.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foooooood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in Hotel Olympia with extended family for 5 nights. We were very happy about the location right in the heart of Dolomites. The rooms were large and comfortable, staff friendly, and the food was awesome. The hotel provides half board which includes buffet breakfast with good coffee choices and a 4 course dinner with salad bar. We ended up leaving each night really stuffed. We wished there would be a bit more variety and lighter options (the cuisine of South Tirol seems to be heavy with lots of red meat) but all food tasted very good. We were on vacation after all so no worries about extra calories ;-) The wine list was nice, the hotel bar had a huge selection of grappa and we also used the sauna and whirlpool in early evenings after hiking. Overall a great find.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Czech_couple_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arabba hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#11 of 14 in Arabba
117 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Alpenrose
Hotel Alpenrose
#3 of 14 in Arabba
328 reviews
0 mi away
Sporthotel Arabba
Sporthotel Arabba
#2 of 14 in Arabba
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Festungshotel Al Forte
Festungshotel Al Forte
#4 of 14 in Arabba
345 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Evaldo
Hotel Evaldo
#1 of 14 in Arabba
229 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Monte Cherz
Hotel Monte Cherz
#9 of 14 in Arabba
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia

Address: 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Price Range: $195 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing