We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is a must stop on your tour of Sicily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite d'Autore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suite d'Autore
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Piazza Armerina
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a must stop on your tour of Sicily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just returned from the beautiful Sicily. The highlight of the tour was Piazza Armerina.
We stayed for 4 nights at Suite d Autore in central Piazza Armerina. First the hotel
is very clean and has the most wonderful views of traditional Sicily. Our room faced the
main piazza. The hotel staff were kind and truly honest. The owner of this hotel also owned
a local tour guide company so you basically killed the two birds with one stone. Secondly and
most important to me was breakfast. His mother freshly baked authentic Sicily cakes and
biscuits for your belly. A must stay if you want to see the real Sicily.
David Clarke
Manchester

Room Tip: Room facing the piazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    46
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
82
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights in early June 2012 and found the whole experience a delight. Located in the heart of Piazza Armerina, we walked everywhere and returned home to a sea of tranquility and peace. This is a beautiful hotel. The staff are amazing. They are so friendly, and helpful. They offer to do everything for you. The rooms are beautifully done, to a very high standard and have all mod-cons! We will always come back to this incredible Hotel whenever in Sicilly!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra, Regno Unito
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Excellent place to say, staff friendly and amazing Sicilian food for you breakfast...perfect place for your honeymoon!!! The town is lovely and from there you can easily drive around Sicily. The view of the cathedral is absolutely astonishing...I suggest everyone to try it if you go to Sicily on holiday!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimoTitti0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at the Suite d'Autore last March for my girlfriend birthday and the only reason I went there is because we previously stayed at the same hotel last August for my birthday and we couldn't miss another opportunity like this. The staff is totally and utterly friendly and helpful in any occasion (the smallest is the town you go and the better is the experience).

In both occasions we found a complimentary bottle of Champagne and a bowl of fresh strawberries by the bed....Great Start!!!



The room was very trendy even considering the fact that is a small and old town in the middle of Sicily, perfect for a romantic relax and about 90 minutes drive to the closest beach.

I strictly recommend to rent a car at the airport but not too big as some of the roads are a bit narrow and you can get stuck. Once you have it, feel free to drive everywhere as nothing is too far and every town has a few particular characteristic.

Also the local people, the food and the wine is what makes this island unbeatable.

I strictly believe that when you are on holiday all you need is relax and comfort and not technology, so switch off your phone, take off your shoes and just enjoy!!!

Have fun in the sun!!!

A.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Very original and welcoming place, right in the centre of Piazza Armerina.
Every room has got its own character and piece of art which people can also buy (some of them).
Slept in the "lightness" room, modern and sophisticated.......Very good service...
Nice local staff and very good homemade breakfast; I still remember those nice shortbread with marmelade, everything genuinely home baked by the owner's mum......Lovely!!!
In general good value for money and the sympathy of the owner (Ettore) made the stay even more funny...
I definetly would recommend this place and to visit Piazza Armerina; a great gem in the heart of Sicily and sunshine...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulia214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at the hotel a couple of times already and everything exceeded expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always happy to give you advice on what to visit, where to eat and other useful tips to get you around the island. The rooms were comfortable and clean of a decent size and each one of them is decorated differently so every time it feels like you are in a new place!
The location is just spot on, in the middle of the historic area of the city on top of the hill, and close to pretty much everything. Definitely a good place to stay!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank beppe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I strongly reckon this hotel to everone who wants spend a romantic w-e in the heart of Sicily.

Each room has got its own style: extremely stylist, new and original in its features. We loved our room with all the comforts we needed for our week-end holiday, clean and very quiet.
Food is homemade and very very nice.

Great location. Great staff. Lovely restaurant. Great room. Excellent price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Federica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piazza Armerina
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#2 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hotel Paradiso
Park Hotel Paradiso
#4 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Casa Rossa Country House
La Casa Rossa Country House
#3 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mosaici da Battiato
Hotel Mosaici da Battiato
#7 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#2 of 4 in Enna
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
11.7 mi away
Federico II Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite d'Autore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite d'Autore

Property: Suite d'Autore
Address: Via Monte 1 | Piazza Duomo, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Suite d'Autore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite D'Autore Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing