We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel Al Ritrovo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Al Ritrovo
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Piazza Armerina
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We arrived with no reservation and were given a lovely room with a big bathroom and a hydromassage shower. The location was right off the highway, large parking lot, good restaurant (populated by locals) with good pizza. Room was very clean, the staff very efficient and the breakfast was more than we could eat. For the second morning we told them we really did not need the meat and cheese platter; juice, cornetti, the basket of breads, and yogurt was more than enough!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a suite, and although the bathroom was modern (though shower cubicle was very small) the furnishings in the sitting area can best be described as "quaint". Bedroom contained a TV, very firm bed and sidetables. Large terrace outside, but we didn't use it as it was raining the night we were there. No wi-fi. Small refrigerator in room, but no glasses for drinks. These were provided on request by the pleasant staff. Good restaurant on site.

It was quite a way out of town, so we didn't get to see Piazza Armerina old town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a good hotel to stay for visiting the archeological sites in the area. Although outside of the town it is easy to find, fairly new and staff is friendly. Rooms are fine and clean and breakfast in the restaurant in the other building is o.k. Price /value is good. Also it was well heated which is not always the case in Sicily in the winter time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: De kamer op de eerste etage met het balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Annina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piazza Armerina hotels
2.2 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#1 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
281 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suite d'Autore
Suite d'Autore
#4 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Hotel Paradiso
Park Hotel Paradiso
#7 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Giardino delle Zagare
Giardino delle Zagare
#3 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Conte Ruggero
Hotel Conte Ruggero
#9 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
6 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Casa Rossa Country House
La Casa Rossa Country House
#5 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Ritrovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Ritrovo

Address: Cda Bellia SS 117Bis | Km 44+250, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Piazza Armerina
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Ritrovo 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Al Ritrovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Ritrovo Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing