We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A stay like a dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Clementine
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A stay like a dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent our last day at Piazza Armerina and when we thought that nothing could be better than what we've experienced the other days, villa clementine was the way to end our fantastic trip. We enjoyed the sun while being in the garden, with the most peaceful atmosphere. The room style, a clasic sicilian tale with a tech touch, reminded us constantly where we were: ceramic, traditional decorations and colours. We were part of the family, a warm and welcoming family. We met Rita, friendly Rita, the perfect host, and his husband, great conversation partner. If you are into breakfast...then this is the best place to start your culinary day. Homemade jam..ask for orange, or clementine jam..a dream :)...and last, but not least, Arthur...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
225
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We spent two nights in the cottage in the garden and it was absolute bliss! The place is beautiful and peaceful and Rita is the best host you can find: warm, attentive and friendly, she made our stay a real pleasure. Breakfast was the best we had during our stay in Sicily: homemade jam, lovely ham and cheese, homemade cakes and delicious coffee! If you're staying in Piazza Armerina to visit the amazing Villa romana del Casale and Morgantina (lovely site), this is the place to stay! (you will need a car).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CleliaM450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our night at Villa Clementine was one of the best night in Sicily.
The home made breakfast was delicious, so rich and fresh.
The blue room we stayed in was very big and very convenient, decorated warmly and with a classical touch.
One that will come in the summer time would definitely enjoy the great pool beneath the trees.
And the most important thing - the wonderful Rita, who hosts you with a bid hug and the best hospitality.

Room Tip: The blue room we stayed in was just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uri b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've been at Villa Clementine on new year's eve for a couple of nights to visit the wonderful Villa del Casale, Agrigento and Selinunte. It is a very nice countryhouse where Ms. Rita welcomes you warmly and making you feeling as you were seeing friends. The room is large, clean with nice furnitures. The only slightly negative point was that we felt a bit cold in the bathroom (but in January in Sicily it makes sense). The place is not easy to find if you don't have a GPS, so take note of coordinates on the web site. The best aspect is breakfast: home made pies and jam, fruit (produced in the farm) and a fresh ricotta bought early in the morning for the guests! Definitely a great place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GIM190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was 6 months ago we visited Villa Clementine. But I still haven't forgotten the warm and wonderful welcome, and the delightful surroundings of the lovely Rita's equally lovely and elegant home. The grounds were a delight and the pool a plus, but what made it so pleasant to stay there was Rita's charm, attention and advice. Breakfast was a fantastic and healthy mix and generous. All in all the nicest placed we stayed in Sicily.

Rita's driving instructions are fine, so don't despair when you hit what seems like goat track, you are on the right road, just keep going for a kilometre or so until you see come to big gates on he right with a large pink coloured house behind.

Don't miss Villa Romana Del Casale, one of the most amazing and beautiful things you will ever see. Get there early to avoid the heat, crowds and tour buses.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badddriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

If you are planning a trip to Sicily and a visit to Villa Romana del Casale with its incredible mosaics, outside of the charming town of Piazza Armerina, we suggest you stay at the B&b Villa Clementine in Piazza Armerina, Sicily. The house and grounds including a little pool are lovely and well taken care of. The charming B&B owner tried hard to communicate with us in French and a little English, since our Italien is nonexistent. The buffet breakfast at the communal table with the other guests was plentiful and varied. Although it is a little hard to find ( it is located immediately below the town ), it is worth the effort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

To say it was Excellent doesn't quite cut it, it was an Experience! one of indulgence, charm (in bagfuls!) and Italian splendor!! The room, uniquely decorated was made all the more special with the morning view (we arrived at night.) Our breakfast was extravagent, to say the least, epitomised by the hosts array of homemade jams! Everything was fresh or homemade the host proudly informed us! If I could have layed claim to the same creations, I'd have been equally if not a little more unrestrained! Needless to say the host was just as much a highlight for us as anything else! We will be going back! Thankyou to Rita and family for making our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riviera49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Piazza Armerina hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#2 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite d'Autore
Suite d'Autore
#1 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Rossa Country House
La Casa Rossa Country House
#4 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
#3 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Trigona
Villa Trigona
#1 of 13 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera
Kimera
#2 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clementine

Property: Villa Clementine
Address: Nino Martoglio, n. 25, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clementine 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Villa Clementine" is a structure surrounded by greenery in a wonderful and scenic location, close to an important Archaeological site "Villa Romana del Casale " and the lines of communication Road. The Resort offers: accommodations in double rooms each with bath, parking, swimming pool, a large park filled with flowers and ornamental plants. SERVICES : We offer to our customers: breakfast, corner Cooking with refrigerator, television with satellite, internet access points, bath towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Villa Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clementine Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing