We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine B&B in Sciacca”
Review of Conte Luna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conte Luna
Ranked #4 of 47 Sciacca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This B&B is easy to find from the east, and is prominently sign-posted. The proprietor, whose name was, I believe, Monte, helped us park by getting a space vacated for us, then holding up the traffic while my wife parked! Only in Sicily.

The B&B is really a hotel. We had the ground floor, which had a spacious bedroom, separate spacious bathroom, and a fully-equipped kitchen for self-catering. Although sparsely decorated, it suited us parfectly.

I had not realised when we booked that the breakfasts provided are therefore not on the premises. Monte does not speak English, but my wife and he conversed in French, and we learnt that his daughter would take us to a nearby cafe for breakfast. To facilitate this, we were given 2 vouchers. Since we found the cafe that evening, and were up early next morning, we went off to breakfasrt early. It was a novel experience sharing breakfast with the early risers of Sciacca, and quite amusing, but a coffee and croissant did seem a bit on the light side. I would ask Monty to at least consider doubling this. However, the venue is fine if you are considering self-catering in Sciacca as it isa almost next to the Cathedral, and Sciacca is a very interesting town. 5-rating for self-catering, but only 4-rating as a B&B because of the breakfast.

RJ and GA FitzGerald

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 197 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Well it was my first time in Sicily, I was excited cos I was traveling with 2 of my sicilian friends so I thought I was gonna have a fab time as they would know the place and language,, but I was shocked people were rude didn't want to help us!!! There's hardly any transport so we were stuck! People only want to work when they feel like it so the shops opening and closing times were depending on how they feel! I hated it!!! I wanted to come home on the 2rd night there's nothing to do aswell please don't go to siciliy fullstop'!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalecik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We had troubles finding the hotel by car. The raods are super tiny, there are too many vehicles and it was already dark. After a phone call to the owner, he showed up and treate dus very friendly. The room was very basic, nothing special, but spaceous and the place is well located. There are also rooms in an adjecent ancient palazzo. which we didn't see.
Good value!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucasDattelbecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Wonderfull place. We couldnt find it right away as our GPS gave up in the narrow streets and the owner came to get us with his scooter. We had a room on the topfloor with fantastic views over half the city. The room had two levels with bathroom downstairs and sleeping area upstairs, also with large balcony. Would not consider anywhere else to stay in Sciacca (which was also a great city)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We booked this place on the day we were travelling to Sciacca. It was very friendly and seems to be family-run and the younger lady speaks some English. Our double room was clean and comfortable (and actually had a double bed rather than two singles pushed together). It also had an extra room with a couple of chairs as well as a clean bathroom.

There's a central room in the B&B with tables and chairs and a coffee machine which is available all the time I think.

The B&B had other guests that night but was certainly very quiet - our bedroom looked out onto a small central courtyard. Breakfast in the morning was a pastry and coffee in a cafe a few mins walk away. The owner was very helpful and made a call for us to the next place we wanted to stay.

The B&B is fairly central - just off a main piazza. Be more careful than us with parking - we thought it was safe in the piazza but got a 38 euro fine - make sure you check!

The B&B owners have put out lots of useful information about local tourist sites so it's a useful place from which to explore the area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clareonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Biondi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sciacca
330 reviews
6.7 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
B&B Porta di Mare
B&B Porta di Mare
#1 of 47 in Sciacca
342 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Villa Margherita
B&B Villa Margherita
#9 of 47 in Sciacca
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conte Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conte Luna

Address: Via Giuseppe Licata | Traversa vicolo Gino, 1, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Sciacca
Price Range: $59 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conte Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Conte Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conte Luna Sciacca, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing