We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with a fantastic Host”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Kbel5
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with a fantastic Host”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited this beautiful place a few weeks ago. Our host Salvatore was wonderful and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We arrived to a stocked kitchen and fresh pastry. The view of the sea was spectacular and the house was rustic and relaxing. You definitely need a car to get around and especially to the wonderful beaches in Porto Paulo which Salvatore recommended. We enjoyed our stay very much!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spitalfie...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“charming rustic villa, lovely garden, overlooking sea”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owner, Salvatore, is very considerate, generous and always helpful when called.
The traditional villa, with mature garden full of wildlife, afforded us a very relaxing stay. The view of the sea and the sunset is lovely and elevated position attracts a pleasant breeze even on the hottest days. It is far enough out of town to be quiet, unspoilt and rural, but convenient for the beach, archeological sites, restaurants and shopping by car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foggymoon
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was incredible-Salvatore was a great host-thoughtful and responsive if we needed him. I couldn't be happier.”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was so well designed and we had everything we need to cook, do laundry and relax. The views were spectacular from sun up to sundown and the breeze off the ocean made for a cool night, perfect for a good night's sleep. The area is full of history and beauty and we took full advantage of it. We swam in the pool, the ocean, ate at wonderful local places, went to the winery, island of Favignana, the Valley of the Temples. The villa is far enough outside the city that you feel you are in the country yet, you can buzz into to town should you need anything.
It was affordable for all of us as compared to any other option and not to far from the airport so we could get there with little effort. I'd recommend this to all and go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect the whole deal!
Liked least: There was no downside for me.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huub B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week at the Villa Chieste in august 2014. Situated on a hillside above the beach, close to Sciacca.
What a beautiful and relaxing place to be! An oasis. Big garden with several private spots to sit and relax, Huge outside table to have dinner together. Beautiful views on the Mediterrenean Sea with wonderful sunsets. Several lively, but also quiet beaches very nearby, all neccesary groceries available in the vicinity. The house is well equiped with outside kitchen, internet, washing machine, two bahrooms, excellent beds.
But above all, Salvatore was an excellent host, who made us feel welcome and treated us with the best of Sicilian hospitality. A place to remember and to get back to.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Dear Saskia ....
a heartfelt thanks and hopefully see you soon ...
We remember with great fondness .... and then I tell you,, simply expressed thanks for the nice words ...
Thank you and hope you still enjoy ...
a salute to all the tribe .... Salvatore Cottone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank J
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We (family with two children, 10 and 13 years old) spent two weeks in July 2014 at the Villa Chieste in San Marco close to Sciacca. The villa is a beautiful and large holiday home with three bedrooms for two persons each, a large living room, a separate kitchen and two bathrooms of which one is located outside of the main building. The beds are equiped with comfortable matrazes. There are fans in all rooms. There is no air condition in the house, which was however not required in July, because the house is cool inside. The bathrooms are fully equiped and modern. There is free WiFi in the house.
The outside of the villa is fantastic. The huge terrace includes large spaces with and without shade. Shade is provided by large roofs and trees. On the terrace, there is a large wooden table. The view of the mediterian see from the terrace is spectacular. One of the highlights of the villa is the pool (around 2.5 x 9 meters) which is in perfect condition and includes underwater lights. There is also a well working outside barbeque. There is a lot of privacy. The neighbouring houses are at a distance that there is neither visual nor acoustic contact. The little road that leads to this and the few other houses is protected by a gate. The entire area appears very safe.
A distance to the nice sandy beach is either 3 minutes by car or 20 minutes by foot. The lovely town of Sciacca is about 5 km away. In Sciacca, there are several supermarkets, lovely fish and butcher shops, fruit and vegetables markets, bars with great dolce and gelato and many stores with beautiful ceramics.
The owner of the villa is Salvatore, who lives in Sciacca. He is a very friendly, generous and caring person, who can give advice on anything and can always be contacted in case of problems. He also recommended several things (sights, food, restaurants) in sereral towns to us, including place to go and to eat in Palermo. Salvatore does not speak English. In our case, we knew some Italian. Otherwise, Salvatore has a translator program on his cell phone, which enables communication.
Overall this house can highly be recommended. It is large, private, beautifully located, nicely equiped, including a beautiful pool and is run by a lovely person (Salvatore).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Hi Frank! I'm happy to hear these words from you! You and your family are very lovely and nice!I will always remember you and I hope to guest you again! See you soon!
Best regards,
Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anca T
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hi,

We chose this house for our vacantion, first of all because of the beautifull pictures.In real life the place is greater than the pictures.

We were 4 adults and 2 children of 4 years old.
Salvatore, the owner was really great, you could tell that he cares for his clients, he expected us with treats at the house, he checked with us if everyfthing was fine, he recommended us places to visit and restaurants where we can eat.

The house was composed from 3 bedrooms, plus a big living room, and 1 bathroom. The house was clean, and it had the minimum things that you need in a home (soap, shampoo, toilet paper, salt , sugar, milk, oil...)- that we appreciated.The kitchen is fully equipped and a barbeque is installed right next to the kitchen.

The terrace was very large, the children were happy about it, because they had a large space to play. The view from the terrace is trully amazing...you could see the sea 180 degrees and the sunsets.

The beach is sandy, in 1 km from the house. The sea is wonderfull, great for the children because 200 m ahead the sea has very low level.
The coffe on the beach terrace is 1 euro and snack pizza is 2 euro. The waiters were very friendly, but they don't speak english, so knowing italian is a must.


Overall, our vacantion was really great, we were lucky to find this house and to meet Salvatore. For sure we will go again to Sicilly to this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrase
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2014
Hi Anca! thank you so much for your positive review.... my duty is to satisfy my guests and I'm happy when this is done! I hope to host again your beautiful family!
kisses,
Salvatore
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
grazie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing