We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Sciacca, Sicily”
Review of B&B Il Mandorlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Il Mandorlo
Ranked #7 of 47 Sciacca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great find in Sciacca, Sicily”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is one of the best B&Bs I have visited: clean quiet with pleasant large rooms and good size bathrooms in a quiet suburb of this busy fishing port in southern Scicily (about i hour by car to Agrigento). Signora 'Marinell'a and her daughter Selina ensure that excellent breakfasts are provided (you can take away brioches etc as well) and are happy to give advice on everything to do with local sightseeing as well as further afield.

WiFi is provided as well as modern air conditioning-both of which work extremely well and the room has an attractive terraced area outside for dryring clothes or sitting etc. The B&B is situated near the SS115 which is the main road along the coast to Trapani and Agrigento. This 'superstrada' connects with the main A29 autostrada.

I would echo other guests sentiments about the cleanliness and friendliness of the family. We didn't use Sky either as we have that at home!

I would also recommend 'Lo Scoglio di S.Lucia' which is an excellent ristorante/pizzeria at the end of the road (Via Aldo Moro). Apart from excellent service there, the food is great and the prices very reasonable.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but possibly choose one at the side? (Yellow) away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resigned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
43
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is probably the cleanest b&b we've been, the room is cleaned and towels are changed every day. We stayed in the red room which had aircon, very useful as it was pretty hot when we stayed there, free wifi and sky (but we haven't used the latter as we preferred to go out!). Breakfast is lush with fresh croissant, home baked cake, fruit, jam, honey and the best cappuccino I had in Sicily. The hosts are very welcoming, the place is quiet as it's just outside Sciacca but only 5 minutes away by car from the centre. Great location for Valley of the temples, Scala dei Turchi and Eraclea Minoa and only 2 hours by car to Trapani airport. They also organised an evening in Sciacca for the guests to try the famous and freshly made lemon granita at the local festival. Highly recommended if you are staying in Sciacca or near Agrigento.

Room Tip: Red room is probably one of the quietest as it's also further away from the main entrance and re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinzia_si_parte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The B&B is new and very clean and tidy. The rooms are recognizible by colors and have either a balcony or a terrace each. The furniture, based on the color of the room, is modern yet simple and very functional. The bathroom is clean and has everything you need during your stay. There is also a safe and a refrigerator and on the balcony/terrace (we share a huge terrace with the room nearby) a drying rack (very usefull if you go to the seaside).
The breakfast is very rich and served on a terrace if the wheather allows to: home made cake, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, etc. Both to get there and to reach the city center you need a car (the area is residential, no services as restautants, shopping..), but if you have so, it's easy to find parking right in front of the B&B. To reach the rooms, there is a stair, but their as so kind that im sure they will help you with the luggage.
The lady and his husband are exactely wht do you expect from the most hospitable people ever: very nice (they waited for us until late), super kind in giving any information you need, they make you feel at home! We were there only for one night, but i wish I could stay more!

Room Tip: Don't get scared when you go up the road delle Mandorle: seems very bad, but the villa fo the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddalena357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The place was wonderful with a modern designed rooms which were rather spacious, well lighted and very clean. Breakfast was extraordinary with several surprises such as the local ice cream in a bun (when in Sciacca, it's a must to try it! )
We've been very welcomed and have been given all the information and help that we needed.
This is the place to stay when in Sciacca and we'll be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennethgalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
5.7 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,734 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sciacca
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Calandrino
Hotel Villa Calandrino
#9 of 10 in Sciacca
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
2.3 mi away
Case Vacanze Lumia
Case Vacanze Lumia
#1 of 32 in Sciacca
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Mandorlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Mandorlo

Property: B&B Il Mandorlo
Address: Via delle Mandorle 2, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Il Mandorlo 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BED & BREAKFAST IL MANDORLO SCIACCA.Located at the foot of Monte San Calogero, east side, overlooking the main street A. Moro, and is less than one kilometer from the beach of Sovareto, two from the city center. Note the traditional hospitality of the family Puccio, is the Bed & Breakfast "Il Mandorlo" the coveted destination for unforgettable holidays in the town of Sciacca, in the province Agrigento. It is able offer accommodation in double rooms, triple and quadruple with Treatment of breakfast to be served at the bar inside the B & B. And there is also the possibility to stay in double rooms with private terrace and solarium. The Bed and Breakfast "Il Mandorlo" has a fixed internet and a wireless internet network through which you can navigate easily from your bed. Just be equipped with laptop with wireless card. The internet is one of the services provided. The town of Sciacca Thermae spa is born as the nearby Selinunte in VI-V century BC and is famous for its beautiful sea, the overwhelming Carnival and its Terme that are still among the most renowned in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your B&B Il Mandorlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Il Mandorlo Sciacca, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing