We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Quiet, On Street Parking for 3 Euro (USD$4.10)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Terminal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terminal
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Quiet, On Street Parking for 3 Euro (USD$4.10)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel Terminal is located on the Coastal park of the Salento Peninsula in Santa Maria di Leuca where the Adriatic and Ionian Sea meet. There is street parking only. It will cost 3 euro or USD$4.10 - pay at the meter and make sure the reception staff gives you a postcard ID of the hotel to place on the inside of your car's window sill next to the parking meter ticket. Park only where the street marking is a blue colored line. The reception staff were very good and their English language good too, especially Deborah and Lauradona. The room was very clean and comfortable. Pillows too hard. Manager should consider offering quests a choice for softer pillows. The terrace or balcony was spacious. The green colored chairs needed cleaning. The self-service buffet breakfast was good which included a cook making crepes. Management should consider offering guests omelettes in addition to the crepes & hard boiled eggs. The pool in the back of the hotel and the small beach area located in front of the hotel - across the street are a plus. There's a supermarket 3 blocks away and a wine & liquor shop (Enoteca) directly on the street behind the hotel - 1 block away.

Room Tip: We enjoyed room 225 with a view of the hotel pool and the Adriadic Sea. This room faces south. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veegee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    142
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
92
147
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The hotel was central and by the sea. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The swimming pool was great for us, despite it being cold, as we had just cycled 60k in hot weather.
The place lacked atmosphere and it needed some energy in it.
No tonic for gin - perhaps not drunk there?
The worst thing was the breakfast - we struggled to find anything edible.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJSSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

if you want to find here the excellent service, you will be disappointed. But it is usual in Italy. As I am foreigner, I have found here the fabulous mix of silence, nature and medieval history around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna298507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

The food was a real disappointment for this hotel. The location is great, rooms overlooking the bay are priviledged to a balcony. There was pipped music in the bathroom which seemed a little odd, especially as you could not turn it off, it was swiqtched off centrally at night. The air conditioning (we needed heat) was also controlled centrally and were told that it would come on later that evening, it never did and we remained a little chill.
There was very little open in the town at this time of year so we decided to take the €18 a head meal in the restauraunt. The starters was an iceberg lettuce and tomato salad, pasta was OK and the mian was a pork escallop and some chips or deep fried calamari with nothing to accompany.
Breakfast was the usual continental affair but did not even include some bread. All in all the hotel was very clean but the food really let it down.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Maria di Leuca
0.6 mi away
Messapia Hotel & Resort
Messapia Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Maria di Leuca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel l'Approdo
Grand Hotel l'Approdo
#4 of 5 in Santa Maria di Leuca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rizieri
Hotel Rizieri
#3 of 5 in Santa Maria di Leuca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Montecallini
Hotel Montecallini
#1 of 3 in Marina San Gregorio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Le Sorgenti
Bed & Breakfast Le Sorgenti
#4 of 6 in Torre Vado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
12.5 mi away
Robinson Club Apulia
Robinson Club Apulia
#2 of 26 in Ugento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminal

Property: Hotel Terminal
Address: Lungomare Cristoforo Colombo, 59, 07303 Santa Maria di Leuca, Castrignano del Capo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Castrignano del Capo > Santa Maria di Leuca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Santa Maria di Leuca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminal 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing