We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, quiet small resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, quiet small resort”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli offers you the opportunity to enjoy the Puglia countryside while staying in a Trullo. These ancient stone buildings, part of UNESCO World Heritage, are typical of Alberobello.

All accommodation is air conditioned and comes with a TV, minibar and small kitchenette. The Trulli all have a private patio area and are surrounded by a floral garden.

Il Gabellota Resort in Trulli has an outdoor pool and free WiFi throughtout. It is around 15 minutes' walk from Alberobello centre. Breakfast is served in the property's breakfast room.

Parking is free and Monopoli and other seaside towns along the coast are around 40 minute's drive away. Staff provide an attentive service and offer useful tourist and travel information. An internet point with free Wi-Fi is available at reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alixa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TipicoAlberobello, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Alixa28,
thank you for sharing your experience with Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli. We always try to offer our guests all the conforts they need, and your words show that you appreciated every shadows and details of our work. There is no better gift to us! Thank you for your kind words and for having spent time to share your thoughts.
We hope to see you soon in Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli and in Alberobello!
A big hug,
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli's Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    129
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
148
285
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
laguna woods
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I travel to Italy several times a year for business and pleasure and have been to all regions... The Trulli residences were lovely, exceptionally clean and the staff was one of the best trained I have experienced in Italy. Check out their restaurant, where you can taste Puglia delights in a wonderful ambiance!!!!! Kudos!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank odeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
the staff wish to express their gratitude and appreciation.
And thanks for appreciating our Restaurant, we try to provide with a complete accomodation and local gastronomy experience.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the coolest residencies we've ever been to. The Trulli houses are made of stone, ceilings, roofs, everything. The location is about a 15 min walk from the downtown, so when you close up the shutters and it's dark and quiet inside. Sleeping doesn't get much better than that. Rooms were nicely elegant and stone walls looked awesome and the apartment was very clean. After spending the day in the city we enjoyed the evening in the gorgeous garden with some nice local red wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BentOutOfShape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
thank you for your appreciation.
We are glad the residence matched your purposes.
See you next stay! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Second time we stay here for a week in the summer. This place is perfect. Houses are new, equipped with everything you need and the surroundings are wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well managed place where it is clear that everything is organized to make sure the guests are 100% satisfied.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClausHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your trust in Trulli Holiday!
As you correctly pointed out, our goal is to guarantee the best accomodation standards with a human touch.
See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very clean, beautiful, and authentic Trulli house to stay in. I strongly recommend to stay one night in Alberobello and stay in a real Trulli house. This is the cheaper and worthy hotel comparing to the others. Good location and nice staffs. Francesco and other staffs were very helpful to show me where to go to the train station next morning, where to visit the small town. Even I asked a lot of questions before the trip, they spent time to email me back. During the time they were about to close at night, they still answered my questions. They also deduced the breakfast fee for me since I left earlier next morning. The breakfast is included. Oh they didn't charge deposit fee before arriving.

Room Tip: Book from them directly then they won't charge you deposit fee. But be sure to show up to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairewa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest,
we are happy to see that our efforts are so appreciated, at Trulli Holiday nobody is a stranger!
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were staying at the Trulli about 20 minutes walk to the west of the town. There are a few trulli's and trullo in the town but we were well pleased with choosing this one. Francesco Baldini and Pasquale are the men who sort you out. If not them, you're at the wrong Trulli.
The accommodation is excellent , security excellent and the pool and gardens are superb. Sitting on a July night, bottle of Alberobello vino rosso, comy chairs, great lighting and a big sky with the one you love.....what more? Amore, amore ,
Thanks
We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
It is always a pleasure to see our guests' enthusiasm!
Pasquale and Francesco greet you and all of us invite you to come back and drink another bottle of red wine... in one of our trulli, of course ;)
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my three friends stayed one night in the beautifull spacious trullo no 32. Right at the begining we regret it was just one night. Trullo was much more that we expected. Has everything to stay longer- pretty garder with grill place, three bedrooms ( two with double bed and one with one bed - not for claustrophobic person), two bathrooms, picturesque kitchen and spacious living room. Everything clean, elegant and functional. Alberobello is really worth to stay overnight but even during the day it was not as crowded as we ecpected. In the office we have got a very nice service with a drive to our place ( had heavy packpack so it ment a lot); the next day we could leave our baggage in the office to make a little more of sightseeing. We have got maps and full information about town. Realy nice man! Breakfast was a feast comparing to other B@B. In the nice restaurant in the main piazza ( piazza is nice, small and not crowded therefore nice place to enjoy good breakfast ) we had a great choice of all the goodies as a buffer. Much more than we could eat.
Trulli Holiday was a really good choice and I wish to return to that magic country of trulli!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasmina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
so happy you enjoyed your stay at Trulli Holiday!
All the staff is Always committed to offer the best service to our guests.
We look forward to meet you again in the future, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.7 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.8 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#6 of 19 in Alberobello
458 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#34 of 54 in Alberobello
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Gabellota Resort in Trulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Property: il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Address: Strada Comunale Gabellotta 5, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Gabellota Resort offers you the opportunity to enjoy the Puglia countryside while staying in a Trullo or a stone room. These ancient stone buildings, part of UNESCO World Heritage, are typical of Alberobello. All accommodation is air conditioned and comes with a TV and minibar. Some have a small kitchenette. Some of the Trulli have a private patio area and a conical roof, and are surrounded by a floral garden, while studios have vaulted ceilings. Il Gabellota Resort has an outdoor pool, hot tub in the garden and free WiFi throughout. It is around 15 minutes' walk from Alberobello centre. Breakfast is served in the property's breakfast room. On site- private parking is free and Monopoli and other seaside towns along the coast are around 30 minute's drive away. The Castellana Caves are 15 km away. Staff provide an attentive service and offer useful tourist and travel information. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 9 for a two-person trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your il Gabellota Resort in Trulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trulli Holiday Hotel Alberobello
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing