We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Nearby Hotels
$65
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Airone(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Olimpo(Alberobello)
$123
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silva(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donatello(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanzillotta Hotel(Alberobello)(Great Value!)
$129
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
449
133
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
133
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolstayed here for nightstrulli housenice poolrelaxing holidayshort walkself cateringnice breakfastpastriestownminakmcarjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 595 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Together with two friends my wife and i stayed several days in a Trullo house in the heart of Alberobella.
The house was clean, spacious and cosy in spite of cool weather. It's location near to the piazza and Main Street made it convenient for shopping and site seeing.
Parking can be problematical but the holiday company provided us with secure parking in a local builders yard.
We took breakfast at a near by caffe where the quality of food was average and of limited choice if we were not there before 8.30.
We would recommend a stay in a Trullo as an unusual experience and a stay with a difference.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful
and were willing to give advice freely.
Peter M Richardson

Room Tip: Choose Trullo number 5 for a two bed roomed facility
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you, Sir!
we want to inform you (and future guests) that now we manage our own restaurant just adjacent to Trulli Holiday reception and whose name is Tipicamente.
See you for the next stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The trullo we hired with friends(No.5) slept 4 in 2 bedrooms, it was much more spacious than we expected and very well appointed, with a large bathroom and living area including a hob, fridge and sink area. The town is idyllic especially after the tourists left for the day, we felt like residents, in a little hobbit type building. Walking to the Trullo church Chiesa Sant' Antonio and the Trullo Sovrano was easy as they were so close. The town with its piazzas has a plethora of cafes and restaurants so there was plenty of choice for our three day stay. Francesco and Pasquale were extremely helpful in the office and we were given lots of useful information including maps of the town. We used the coin operated laundry within a short walk, where all information is in English and easy to operate.

Room Tip: Ask for No. 5 via G Verdi if you need two bedrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Glad to make your stay so successful!
Pasquale and Francesco wish to thank you and all of us hope you can come back someday.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friend and I spent two night in a rather modern and spacious trullo. It has a double bed and a single bed/day bed. The property is clean and well equipped with heater, compact bathroom, tv and dining area. We love the place although I was hoping to stay in a traditional trullo.
The office is easy to spot. Walk 10 minutes uphill from train station towards the direction of the town center and it is located on your right hand side, first corner unit, the same direction you would see the Basilica Santi Medici. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Donato who picked us up from the station the night when we arrived. The local map provided was very useful with good recommendation of restaurant. The breakfast in local cafe was rather simple, a croissant and a hot beverage.
Alberobello is a beautiful fairy tale like small town. Everywhere is walkable. Half a day or one full day is enough to explore the place. Put up a night or two, and stay in a trullo, it is a wonderful experience. And see the quieter and less touristy Alberobello at night. One would wonder if smurfs live inside the trulli.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janelp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Maybe in some dark corners of trulli you will be able to see some tiny blue creatures...
Joking apart, thank you very much for your positive commentary, the staff always try to make our guests's stay the best one!
Hopefully you can come back and see us again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We spent only one night in a small trullo. It was the best experience during our vacations. It looks like a dwarf hut, but there are all equipments and facilities inside, including a kitchen corner, AC, a big TV, a fridge etc. The breakfast in the nearest restaurant was excellent too.
A manager helped us to park the car nearly (free).
And Alberobello at night is the absolutely different town than under the sun light. White walls, dark cones of trullos and there aren't crowds of tourists. Unbelievable sight.
By the way, it doesn't cost a fortune, so I strongly recommend this accomodation, especially for children (young or a bit older)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndryKuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

You know, someone call by joke the trulli the "Smurfs' Houses". But indeed they look like they belong to ancient fairy-tale worlds.
Thank you for your appreciation and glad we helped to enjoy Alberobello in the best way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

It was just a great experince. The two little kids loved the small, crazy roofed house they had a night in.

The room eas warm and cosy for cool night we had when we stayed

The location was brilliant, just around thecorner from the church. If you are planning to sleep in perhaps find somewhere else.We cooked in the small kitchen which was well stocked with what we needed.

Room Tip: The ony reason the sleep quality was inly a 4 was the bed was a bit short and small for us. Do not try to jam in 1 adult and 2 small kids in the double beds - too small. House 4 was close to church but we loved this.... So did the kids. They enjoyed the sounds.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachMcDowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We are glad you appreciated your stay by us.
The magic of trulli is infectious :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews