We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That was trulli very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“That was trulli very nice!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

You must stay in a Trully when in Alberobello. We enjoyed our stay with Trulli Holiday, end of December. The friendly Donato and Pasquale are very helpful. Was lucky to enjoy Alberobello`s festivities for free, during our stay, every thing in Italian but that didn’t bother us. Just missed wifi in the room, except for that there's nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: We stayed in room no. 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, Sir!
Donato and Pasquale join us to wish you all the best and hopefully we will meet again!

P.S: reception has a wifi station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    128
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
145
280
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our holiday in Alberobello and staying in a Trullo from Residence Trulli Holiday was superb.
The reception staff Francesco,Pasquale and Donatello went out of their way to help us with parking, restaurants and places to visit close by. The location of our Trullo close to town allowed us to partake in enjoying the friendly atmosphere of the town. A bonus was being there at festival time. The Trullo was spotlessly maintained and the experience of staying in a Trullo was exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is such a pleasure for us to have you helped enjoying your stay at Alberobello.
We are sure, you will have such a lovely and cherished memory of this holiday and, in addition to thank you heartily, we hope that some day you can pop up again across our town.
All the best!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We enjoyed ourselves in Alberobello very much. Great place to visit and great place to stay. The staff was absolutely amazing -- they just couldn't be more helpful. Thank you so much for your kindness to 2 seniors travelling Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Great that you enjoyed our hotel and our lovely town!
All the best and hopefully we will meet again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The city is small and very clean. The trulli'a region is very silent, by day and by night. The trullo we stayed in was very pleasant, had a fireplace, a very cute room and a little kitchen. It was a true trullo, with it's characteristic roof, in the inside and outside. I say that because we have been inside another trullo, in another hotel, whose roof was "normal flat". The staff was very friendly and they all welcome us warmly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaBG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
glad to make your dream come true!
People's happiness is our first task and trying to do the best to make that true, too!
Boa sorte and see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell
Level Contributor
391 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our room was lovely and exactly like the photos we had been sent. The breakfast was in a central bar and was fine, but we did have better during our trip and the service was impersonal. The staff in the Trulli Holiday office were helpful and efficient. Alberobello is very touristy, but by staying the night, you get a chance to wander round when it is less busy and it is magical.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainejh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Always happy to read our guests' positive feedback about their experience by us.
Alberobello can indeed be very touristy, but especially from July to September.
If people do not like crowd, we recommend to come here around May - June or October: it is not too warm, not to cold.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was unusual, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. This is an experience not to be missed. We had a great time. We chose a trulli without a swimming pool, when we go back, we will pay more for a pool. The breakfast is a little sparse but perfectly acceptable.

Room Tip: Ask for a house near the centre to avoid a long walk for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELANIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your enthusiasm with us and people who will read this.
Without enthusiasm this job could not be done and that's why we do our best to make the best of our guests' stay!
As to breakfast hopefully this will be improved, it is not an easy task, though, as this service is not directly managed by us.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice place and staff. We even got an upgrade and had a larger trullo. Good breakfast. Perfect location. As we were in the centre, we didn't have access to the fitness centre and the swimming pool. That's why I haven't rated them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana_de_Bilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliTrip, Responsabile reception at il Gabellota Resort in Trulli, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you very much!
You know, when it is possible, we upgrade freely the rooms.
Just one thing: our hotel has no fitness centre and the swimming-pool is located in a resort 1 Km out of Alberobello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.7 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,071 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tipico Resort in Trulli
Tipico Resort in Trulli
#1 of 49 in Alberobello
698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#37 of 49 in Alberobello
31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Relais Masseria Rosa
Relais Masseria Rosa
#3 of 45 in Alberobello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to il Gabellota Resort in Trulli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Gabellota Resort in Trulli

Property: il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
Address: Strada Comunale Gabellotta 5, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Gabellota Resort offers you the opportunity to enjoy the Puglia countryside while staying in a Trullo or a stone room. These ancient stone buildings, part of UNESCO World Heritage, are typical of Alberobello. All accommodation is air conditioned and comes with a TV and minibar. Some have a small kitchenette. Some of the Trulli have a private patio area and a conical roof, and are surrounded by a floral garden, while studios have vaulted ceilings. Il Gabellota Resort has an outdoor pool, hot tub in the garden and free WiFi throughout. It is around 15 minutes' walk from Alberobello centre. Breakfast is served in the property's breakfast room. On site- private parking is free and Monopoli and other seaside towns along the coast are around 30 minute's drive away. The Castellana Caves are 15 km away. Staff provide an attentive service and offer useful tourist and travel information. Couples particularly like the location — they rated it 9 for a two-person trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your il Gabellota Resort in Trulli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Trulli Holiday Hotel Alberobello
Il Gabellota Resort In Trulli Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing