We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
215
183
64
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
183
64
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building red building extra pillows real character converted farm laundry service croissants countryside hectares lavender farmhouse land
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 513 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018

We had a triple room at this hotel and it was very nice that our daughter had her own space and bathroom. Our room was exactly what I expected in the Italian countryside and had a lovely porch with chairs to relax and have coffee or wine. We didn't have any wifi issues that others commented on. We had a nice relaxing day exploring the grounds. The laundry service was prompt and we were pleased. However, it was pricey. We ate both a lunch and dinner at the hotel which were both very good and the breakfast pastries yummy. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisianagervais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Louisiana, thank you very much for this kind review. We try to satisfy any request made by our guest and i am so happy you enjoy the stay in our Masseria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is In a lovely country setting near Alberobello. The rooms are very small without air circulation during October. However we had lovely natural breezes through the windows. Biggest problem was no hot water, only look warm water for showers. No consistent wifi access in rooms. Food for breakfast was good

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank WickedWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear guest, i thank you so much for this review and apologize for bad wifi. Now i can inform you that we change internet provider and we have a good wifi.
Hope to see you again to try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

This farmhouse style hotel is set in the heart of the country which is nice. However, there are issues which override the setting. The worst is that there was mold on the bathroom ceiling with a very musty smell. Bed was rock hard and staff is not very responsive.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank joeF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
i thank you very much for your review. I am happy you like our location and apologize for the inconvenience in your room due to climatic changement. We will take care of your impression about the bed and may be we can organize some rooms with a soft bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights as part of a Globus tour. As others have mentioned, this is not the most modern hotel. However we found our room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. We had a special dinner served to our group and it was wonderful. Breakfast was okay -- they had trouble keeping up with enough coffee for all. The staff was friendly. My wife and friends enjoyed a relaxing afternoon on their charming grounds sipping wine and playing cards. My biggest complaint was the poor/non-existent WIFI. When travelling from home, we missed greatly being unable to keep up with events back home. Also, no elevator to 2nd floor. We pity the staff who carried our heavy luggage up and down the stairs. We would probably stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Dave, i thank you so much for this kind review. I apologize for the wifi and i confirm we are changing provider because the actual one don't give enough service.
I am very happy you enjoy your stay in our place and spend good time with your friends.
I hope to see you again, with the possibility to share your experiences with family trhough wifi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Rooms are dated and musty smelling, the walls weee water stained. The pool was unheated in an open area and the water was cold. The exercise area was a few machines.. things you would find at a garage sale... junk. The rooms had no heat, had no power upon first arriving to the room. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were thin. The food was ok. The wifi was pathetic. The bar staff could not make drinks properly and were not efficient. Not what I would expect for a developed nation 4 star hotel. Had a small bag of laundry and when I went to pay nearly had a cardiac event. 92 euro... wtf!! After some negotiations, able to bring it down to 60... but way too expensive. This hotel is a rip off. Do not stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorCountryHotel, Direttore vendite at Victor Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Audrey, if your stay has not satisfied you, I'm sorry and I would have appreciated a better description that could help us to improve our services such as the Bar not being clear what did not go well. For the same day laundry service there is a price list that does not depend on the size of the bag but for each item. The invitation to come back and maybe knowing better our Masseria will be able to enjoy our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews