We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good price for quality. A little outside the center”
Review of Grand Hotel Olimpo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Alberobello
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
195 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very good price for quality. A little outside the center”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We arrived at the hotel without making any booking, just driving in front of it.
There are surely better choices in terms of quality and location in Alberobello, but all in all the hotel delivers what it promises.

Rooms are clean, personnel and service is adequate and location is ok if you have a car, you need to drive less than 5 minutes to arrive to a parking in the center.

Breakfast is simple but still good, with some local products.
It's a good hotel for one night or 2 nights stay in the trulli region at a convenient price and with a good quality.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    175
    46
    4
    2
See reviews for
105
220
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We had a 2 night stay in this hotel as part of a fly drive. It is conveniently located but we were dissappointed overall. Thre hotel lacked atmosphere, maybe because it was a little off seson. The rooms were basic, but clean, and the only free WiFi was in the foyer. Evening meals were not available, and breakfasts were adequate. Not a hotel we would choose again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manfromguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We have stayed here twice when visiting relations. The rooms are modern, with balconies and everything works well. The rooms look out over a cherry orchard and the old town trulli on one side or over an olive grove and distant hills on the other side. Personally I favour the rising sun and the early morning misty hills.

The old town and restaurants are within easy walking distance and there is an underground garage if you have a car. The staff are professional and charming and go out of their way to help. We will certainly come back here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillMBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

A nice clean hotel that is about 500 metres walk from the town centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful but, maybe because it was getting close to the end of their season, there wasn't many of them. We were not provided with a porter, nor were we told there was an underground garage - so we walked our luggage into the hotel in the rain. When we left we used the underground garage, which was more convenient, but the concrete floor of the garage wasn't sealed and the floor mats of the car got whitre dust on them.
Our room was good, spacious and clean with a view towards the town. They had kindly provided a bottle of Prosecco as it was our anniversary. We eat in the restaurant and it was pretty good. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with lots of orange juice and tea and there was plenty there.
Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed in Aug 2010 with a family of 4 in Quadruple room. Very Clean throughout.
Supermarket just 2mins walk away.
Broadband in room - wired. Wireless in lobby and breakfast room.
Had mini bar which was filled with my own drinks.
Air Con was very good - too cold sometimes!
Visit the zoo at Fasano and the Caves at Castellana.
The beaches around Monopoli and Torre Cannes are best but loads dotted around the coast.
A very easy 10 min walk to the centre of Alberobello. Check out the market Thur morning and other nearby town markets on other days. Ostuni is 45mins drive and must go there - Sat morning is market day..
Remember, just about every shop closes between 1 & 4.30!!
The drive from Bari airport to hotel will take just over an hour if you take the Autostrada A14 to Gioia del Colle and only costs a few euros.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dvd_henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

very pleasant staff. New modern hotel on outskirts of town but an easy 10 minute walk to centre. Beds very comfortable. Good size bathrooms and rooms. Free underfround parking

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moree48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.6 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,071 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.5 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Silva
Hotel Silva
#3 of 19 in Alberobello
236 reviews
2.1 mi away
Victor Country Hotel
Victor Country Hotel
#8 of 19 in Alberobello
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Olimpo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Olimpo

Property: Grand Hotel Olimpo
Address: Sette Liberatori della Selva | Near by Trulli Area, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Olimpo 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spaces, the elegance, and the services at an international level of the best 4-star hotels, make the Grand Hotel Olimpo, thehotel in Alberobello, preferred both by organizers of conferences and events and those who choose Alberobello as their base for a vacation to visit the trulli and to explore Puglia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Olimpo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Alberobello
Grand Hotel Olimpo Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing