We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Relais Masseria Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second visit”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

After getting engaged the first time we visited the masseria, it was the perfect place to spend our first anniversary. We opted for the apartment with a private courtyard this time, after staying in one of the rooms in the trulli complex on our first visit. The masseria has beautiful grounds, great facilities and the owners continue to make improvements year on year. The area has lots to offer and the local food is unbeatable. I don't think this will be our last visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    55
    5
    1
    12
See reviews for
72
125
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I loved it there! Even though we were travelling off season, there is a lot to see in Alberobello. That's why we decided to spend a night in Locorotondo, at the gorgeous Relais Masseria Rosa, just outside Alberobello. The thought of staying in a real Trulli was exciting and we were not disappointed. Lovely people, lovely accommodation and a very unique town to visit. Definitely a must see! I'd stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Every room is unique so it all depends on the number of people travelling with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Ross2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful rooms in the Trulli style, very spacious, clean and comfortable, with their own catering facilities if you need them, but no bath. Even tho close to the old town of Alberobello, too far (and too dangerous as would have to be down main road) to walk there. Friendly service and breakfast is brought to your room and you can eat it outside if the weather is warm enough. Had a pool tho we did not try it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantsville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Premium property offering the unique opportunity of staying on a working farm, sleeping in a round stone building from the 1900s with high-tech bathroom, kitchen and heating system. Bedroom designed to be romantic with great linens. The staff go way beyond usual standards and meet all requests and make helpful suggestions for places to visit,etc.
We breakfasted on a stone terrace every morning with Maria,our server, beaming and responding to our weak attempts at speaking Italian. It's impossible to capture the warmth of this amazing place.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm. We stayed in the "romance Suite" which meant silk rose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here one night in the suite we enjoyed the spa bath and shower. Room nicely decorated comfortable clean and cozy and very friendly staff . Breakfast is serviced in the rooms. Spacious outdoor space and nice swimming pool area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just a few little things stop me giving this 5 stars (such as hard pillows and a rubber sheet on the matress), but well worth going to. It was good value, we could have had a couple of children with us for the same price. Breakfast was good value, delivered to the room and fine. Don't be put off at all, the staff were great and it's really convenient. It was clean, had all you needed to self-cater if you wanted and in a lovely spot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

great historic place with atmosphere and very well kept. friendly people. quiet location just outside Alberobello. You stay in the Trulli architecture, which limits maybe all the fancy modern applicancies, but they solveld all very well and it is really nicely and carfully renovated with love and a look for the original style.
New swimming pool as well. Great place!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
1.8 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tipico Resort in Trulli
Tipico Resort in Trulli
#1 of 46 in Alberobello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fascino Antico B&B
Fascino Antico B&B
#13 of 46 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.3 mi away
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
il Gabellota Resort in Trulli
#1 of 45 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Masseria Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Masseria Rosa

Property: Relais Masseria Rosa
Address: C.da Reinzano, 626 - S.S 172 dei Trulli | Locorotondo, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst olive groves and perfumed vines, the hotel, dating back to the 1800's, offers an accurate and refined restoration of a Masseria (farmhouse) typical of this region. All our trulli apartments are ideal in order to enjoy a relaxed and peaceful stay thanks to the perfect integration between old atmospheres and new comfort, in the wonderful colors of the Apulian countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Masseria Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Masseria Rosa Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing