We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
467
430
171
68
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
467
430
171
68
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour group trulli houses on demand remote location modern hotel long queue a la carte restaurant free shuttle breakfast buffet comfortable rooms rural area risotto half board spent two nights mini bar cooking class local produce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Tour Group. This hotel depressed the otherwise high spirits of my wife. It is out in the middle of NOWHERE. There is nothing within walking distance. The first room had a musty smell. There are extra charges for everything, for example....a towel for the pool. The charge for the shuttle into town rises as day becomes evening. The decor is dated and stale. The room tv is only slightly bigger than a bread box. If this is the hotel that your group tour uses, BOOK A DIFFERENT TOUR!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LuchinoBrooklynNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Older hotel. Half the things in the room didn’t work and weren’t tended to when requested.
No amenities such as iron, coffee, lotions...things travelers sometime need. Bed not very comfy but clean.
No control over air so was sleeping on the first floor with the door to the deck open it was so stuffy in the room. That being said the deck was nice to have off the room. Although not private.
Never order a drink at the bar. While I don’t mind paying the high price it was probably the worst drink we ever had. There were a line of people getting drinks redone. It’s hard to mess up a straight up martinis.
Staff was very friendly. Prices reasonable. Location in the middle of nowhere.
While I didn’t enjoy a spa treatment others who did were satisfied.
I won’t be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Voyage620654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

This hotel occupies a large site some distance from the town of Alberobello.
Positive points were :
Good size room, pleasant staff, provision of 1 taxi ride per room per day into Alberobello, large swimming pool, large grounds, free WIFI.
Negative points were :
difficult to control constant temperature on shower, no niceties eg tissues, pen, notepad etc, remote location, pool unheated and closed on September 15th for end of season, Euro3 charge for pool towel, charge for bottled water, very hard bed, breakfast buffet pretty basic, hotel busy with tour groups, very slow WIFI 2.0/2.0, may areas could do with some TLC.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank johncb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Overall this is a good hotel. It’s located 10 minutes from Alberobello by car (they supplement a taxi for 3 Euros return if you don’t have your own). It has good facilities and the staff are all very polite and helpful. However, there are a few things that you’d expect from a 4* that they don’t do and which could be easily rectified; no concierge to help with cases, no table service in the bar, the pool is not heated so was very cold, and the aircon in our room was stuck on 24 degrees c and the plug in the bathroom was broken.

The hotel seems to be used mainly by coach tours and functions, so is very quiet in the day. This means that lunch options were very limited. However, dinner was very good. We were half board, so had a menu with a choice of 4 starters, 4 mains & 3 desserts. They were all tasty; some dishes were a little bit experimental (i’m not sure about tempura calamari in pumpkin soup for example - both well done but don’t work on the same plate). Local wine selection was excellent (most priced between 16 and 28 Euro a bottle) but not many other Italian wines available and no international. Breakfast was fairly standard buffet.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Coddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We stayed here a week ago (my boyfriend had booked a surprise trip to Puglia and booked this hotel) and we left feeling quite underwhelmed.

Obviously, travelling means creased clothing but everywhere I have ever stayed offers the use of an iron, either in room or they bring one up for you to use. At this hotel they have no irons due to health and safety. Reception did say they offer a laundry service but you have to book the service with ample notice (ie not the morning of the evening you'd like to wear the item of clothing....). We were only staying for 3 nights.

There is also no tea and coffee facilities in room. This is also due to health and safety. Which is quite amusing as my partner was served coffee in a dirty cup at breakfast - the shade of pink lipstick on it wasn't his colour.

The room was average. I'd be happy if I booked it as a 3* hotel but can't help but feel that the heavy carpet made everything feel a little gloomy. Which meant we ended up just wanting to use the venue as somewhere just to sleep and we spent as much time away from it as we could.

If you are a business looking to host a conference then this is a great place for you but if you are a couple looking for a nice break away - I'd suggest looking into a local B&B or elsewhere. Which is what we will do when we visit Puglia again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews