We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramapendula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramapendula Hotel
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Alberobello
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just got back from a week in this hotel. My husband and I stayed there with our ten year old son. The hotel is clean, staff are excellent and the rooms are a good size with a lovely bathroom. Breakfast is a basic continental self service affair including cereal, breads, eggs, ham and cheese, various fruit juices and coffee and tea. The pool area is lovely. Ramapendula Hotel is a steady 15 minute walk to the old trulli's in Alberobello. We had a bedroom on the same side as the train line. Please don't let this put you off staying here as the trains are electric. I am a light sleeper and never heard a train pass through during the night. We checked out of our room at noon on the day of our departure,as requested by the Hotel but the reception staff said we could use the facilities of the Hotel for as long as we required.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    126
    50
    17
    5
See reviews for
94
92
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel and grounds are kept very clean. Parking was plentiful and close to the check-in desk. The room was good sized for 2 people. The beds are firm, but it was like that in every hotel we stayed. Loved the pictures of the old Trulli's in the room and throughout the hotel. The staff was very helpful with directions to surrounding areas and the town itself. Also gave us maps. Just a short walk into the town proper, but never felt it was unsafe at anytime. The Wi-Fi was only available in the lobby, but it was free. The breakfast was just average, but you wouldn't go away hungry. Nice looking pool, but we didn't have time to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Just stayed at the Copper Pan on the 28th and 29th August and found the location well placed to visit the Trulli's.... about 10 mins walk(no footpaths in some places). We found the staff pleasant and accommodating they welcomed our Pug 'Jasper' and allowed him in the breakfast-room in the morning. Breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from and the plates refreshed frequently. We never heard the trains and the double room was comfortable with the AC effective. Alberobello is amazing but you can see it in one day and night so also visit the cave houses at Matera and the white walled town of Ostuni.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

There are many inks to like about the Ramapendula like the staff in the restaurant, the parking facilities, the proximity to the Trulli's. But then there is the difficulty of checking in with very slow staff, the lack of Internet almost anywhere, the poor beds and the sound of the train crossing 10 times a night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_and_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simple but clean hotel close (8 minutes walk) to the trulli's of Alberobello. The kids loved the pool and with temperatures reachjng 40 degrees celcius-we needed it!! Beds reasonably comfortable for Italy-air conditioning worked-which isn't always the case in Europe! Only negative was the breakfast which could use some panache...

Room Tip: We had room 205 and 210-clean, comfortable with showers and air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good value for a decent 3*. Great location to explore Alberobello, although we stayed 2 nights and 1 would have been more than enough as half the town closed at night! I think this was just because we went out of season and I'm sure it's heaving in the summer! My only negatives would be the shower pressure / temperature and that there were lots of coaches with noisy children that awoke at 630 am!!
Great receptionists that made lovely gin and tonics though!!

Room Tip: Upper floors might be less noisy - we were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night (friday) as it worked out cheaper to fly out a day earlier & stay a night in this hotel than to fly out on the following day for the start of our holiday in a rented villa.
Very reasonable price of 60 euros for a double room. Rooms were fine, clean & cool. Breakfast good. Good sized pool with plenty of shade. Not far to walk into town. All in all better than i expected and good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezzer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.5 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Victor Country Hotel
Victor Country Hotel
#7 of 19 in Alberobello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Airone
Albergo Airone
#9 of 19 in Alberobello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colle del Sole
Hotel Colle del Sole
#8 of 19 in Alberobello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramapendula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramapendula Hotel

Property: Ramapendula Hotel
Address: Via Locorotondo, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramapendula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramapendula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramapendula Hotel Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing