We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value-pool and air-conditioning a godsend during heatwave.”
Review of Ramapendula Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramapendula Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Alberobello
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent value-pool and air-conditioning a godsend during heatwave.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simple but clean hotel close (8 minutes walk) to the trulli's of Alberobello. The kids loved the pool and with temperatures reachjng 40 degrees celcius-we needed it!! Beds reasonably comfortable for Italy-air conditioning worked-which isn't always the case in Europe! Only negative was the breakfast which could use some panache...

Room Tip: We had room 205 and 210-clean, comfortable with showers and air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    127
    50
    17
    5
See reviews for
94
92
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good value for a decent 3*. Great location to explore Alberobello, although we stayed 2 nights and 1 would have been more than enough as half the town closed at night! I think this was just because we went out of season and I'm sure it's heaving in the summer! My only negatives would be the shower pressure / temperature and that there were lots of coaches with noisy children that awoke at 630 am!!
Great receptionists that made lovely gin and tonics though!!

Room Tip: Upper floors might be less noisy - we were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crocettesontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night (friday) as it worked out cheaper to fly out a day earlier & stay a night in this hotel than to fly out on the following day for the start of our holiday in a rented villa.
Very reasonable price of 60 euros for a double room. Rooms were fine, clean & cool. Breakfast good. Good sized pool with plenty of shade. Not far to walk into town. All in all better than i expected and good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezzer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a new modern hotel on the edge of town less than a ten minute walk to the trulli neighborhoods. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The restaurant has a more than adequate breakfast buffet and a limited dinner menu - but what we ate was fantastic, especially the braciole. Our server was very pleasant and accomodating.
Since we were driving, its location right off the main highway with a big lot made it a very convenient spot. Gas station right across the road.
The guest computer terminal for checking email and so on was out of order. Not everyone working the desk had a working command of English, but all were helpful and we had no problems.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rah373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Wonderful hotel, surrounded by Trulli. Infact, there are trulli here to be explored. Room is great, clean, everything you need. Pool is fantastic, bar available for snacks at all times, In walking distance to town centre. Great price. Very very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitabellMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

In the middle of October, after much searching for hotels in Alberobello – home of the trulli - we noticed this three star hotel just outside the city. It is quite new, with modern facilities. The price was right so we booked it for three nights. The room is quite large, with two chairs! The bathroom is well appointed even though it only provided liquid soap for washing, shampooing and showering. The water pressure was good and the towels fine. The room had satellite television (a small old fashioned television set with no English channels). There is only WIFI in the reception area.

The staff was very helpful. My spouse was suffering from an allergic reaction to numerous insect bits received in a hotel in Ravenna. The receptionist directed us to an emergency medical service where she received prompt and excellent care. The hotel receptionist was very supportive and often asked how she was feeling.

The hotel breakfast was very good with a large buffet selection of various foods. Located within five minutes walking distance of the trulli areas of town, we highly recommend this hotel. We also used it as a base to visit further south in Italy (Lecce and Gallipoli).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights and liked it. Very friendly staff - as we were a part of five they gave us an extra room free of charge rather than squeezing in an extra bed- which was very kind of them. Lovely pool and good spot for walking into town and exploring the South of Italy. Room good size and clean if a little dark - but not a big problem. Good buffet breakfast - train mentioned in some of the reviews is slow and infrequent and not a problem. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonWelshWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#6 of 19 in Alberobello
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lanzillotta Hotel
Lanzillotta Hotel
#10 of 19 in Alberobello
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
1.9 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 19 in Alberobello
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Colle del Sole
Hotel Colle del Sole
#7 of 19 in Alberobello
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramapendula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramapendula Hotel

Property: Ramapendula Hotel
Address: Via Locorotondo, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramapendula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramapendula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramapendula Hotel Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing