We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ulivo holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Trulleto 'l'Ulivo'

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anne A
1 review
“Ulivo holiday”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved the place.Our Mandorlo was perfect (except for the bathroom door)and we enjoyed the terrace under the pergola every day and used the BBQ often.The garden was special giving a country ambience and we enjoyed the pool many times.Also appreciated the clothes wAshington and ironing facilities.Paula the manager was very helpful especially to recommend the apartment over the small trullo and Franco was charming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena-de...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Superb accommodation in lovely tranquil setting close to stunning towns and villages. We will returm”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I were delighted to have experienced the wonderful taste of Italy afforded to us at Trulleto 'l'Ulivo. The picturesque architecturally restored accommodation was superb, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The property is surrounded by olive trees and boasts landscaped gardens and swimming pool. It is very well located only a short drive to three of the most beautiful towns in Italy and some lovely restaurants in locorotona,Martina Franca and Alberobella. The owner 'Franco' and his assistant Paola are very welcoming and helpful. We will most certainly be recommending this place to all our friends an family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and accomodation
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garycarls...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife and I stayed here in late April, a time when the weather was just getting warm. Trulli is a great place in a great location near Locorotondo. Very comfortable and well-appointed apartment, with beautiful garden and grounds. Franco, the owner, and Paola, the manager, were delightful, friendly and helpful. There are many interesting places to visit close by, the food is outstanding everywhere and the locals are very friendly and helpful (one helped us to fix a flat tire on a holiday!). Bring a car and a GPS (or Paola will probably loan you one!)! Take a cooking lesson from Rosa for a special treat. Gary and Charlotte Carlson, Albuquerque, NM, USA

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa4482
Cuneo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandro c
Lucca, Italy
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing