We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“truly lovely truilli”
other travelers have booked this property
Trullo Olivo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo Olivo
Trullo Olivo - Dining on the terrace The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Trullo Olivo
Trullo Olivo - Dining on the terrace
The Pool
The trulli and the pool in their setting
Olivo's Living Area
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Single Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining under a cone!
Outdoor dining at Olivo
The Bathroom
The Pool At Night
The Pool - you need the shade too!
The View
Under Puglian skies - another view from the trullo
The view from One of the cones
Trullo Olivo
Alberobello - a town like no other
Nearby Alberobello
Trani
Ostuni
Trulli + Pool
The  'garden'!
The View - 1
The View - 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
D8699RNro...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“truly lovely truilli”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved staying in your Truillo last week, beautiful location, very peaceful. Weather hotter than we expected, so the excellent pool was well employed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackiem
world
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We would thoroughly recommend this trullo. From booking to departure everything ran smoothly.
Mark was very helpful and Alison his local representative was on hand at arrival and departure to answer all our questions.
The trullo is very comfortable and was spotlessly clean on arrival with a welcome pack of snacks and drinks much appreciated as we arrived late in the evening.
The pool was lovely and it was warm enough to swim in late in the evening.
The views from the grounds are stunning. It was lovely being surrounded by countryside but only 5 minutes drive into town.
We would definitely consider staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonMac...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing property and fantastic views”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place, only 5mins drive from Alberobello but it had the piece and tranquility we wanted. It was close to a number of other excellent sites so is a great base, for places like Locorotondo and Ostuni.

The accommodation was first class, the kitchen was useful when we did not want to go out again in the evening. We sat outside and had breakfast it was lovely.

Due to the solar heating we used the pool every day.

I would highly recommend this place and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah_L...
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recomend it and would return”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location and equipped to a high standard. The pool is lovely and sunny all day, we could walk to the closest restaurant ( up a rough path but not difficult), Alberobello itself is 5' in the car and 10' on a bicycle. There are 2 Trulli next t each other which would suit extended families or groups. the photos hardly do it justice.
We printed out and took the directions from the website and so had no problem finding it- I am not sure the sat nav are as reliable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt relaxed and comfortable
Liked least: the weather!!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2016
Please that you found everything upt to standard. Mark,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mootman
Herault, France
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Tranquil Plus”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tucked away along a short track you'll find a haven of tranquillity and calm hidden in the gentle and rolling Apulian landscape.

We stayed at the well appointed Olivio, comfortable and finished to a high specification which guaranteed our happiness.

The pool offered us an opportunity to swim and relax on lazier days when we weren't out and about exploring the coast, countryside and towns hereabouts.

There's plenty to do in the area with Alberobello being close with its fantastic prehistoric Trulli. The Adriatic coast is close too and well worth visiting.

We've been fortunate enough to experience another of Mark's places in Ginestas and as expected Olivio doesn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2016
Delighted you enjoyed it! I try to keep consistent and offer great holidays!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodstaron...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sensational!- Far enough away, yet close all you need!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our time in this part of the world, mixing our time with day trips to the local villages and beaches. It was great to be able to come back to this beautifully presented and equipped Trulli (Olivio) and spend some quality time by the pool, cooking on the charcoal BBQ and watching the local farmers tend their crops. The property is shared with another Trulli which gave us the opportunity to meet other families a couple of times. Easy and informative check in, and prompt attention to any queries. Local large supermarket and a couple of good restaurants just down the road made it all even better. Would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is sensational
Liked least: Getting in and out by car-the Blackberries could do with a trim maybe
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Travel time to local towns.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing