We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of TRULLI BIANCHI

Trulli Bianchi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trulli Bianchi
pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Trulli Bianchi
pergola
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Sofa in the room
Bedroom
Bedroom
sunset
The Trulli Bianchi
road to the trulli bianchi
View at night
View at night
view
pool
Locorotondo
sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just arrived home after a week at Trulli Bianchi. We had a fantastic stay. The villa was stunning and its grounds and pool even more so. It was immaculate and comfortable and the pool was the icing on the cake. Sandra was easy to contact and very helpful during our stay. It was very relaxing lounging by the pool, BBQing and eating under the terrace. The location is rural, accessed by a narrow rough track but it didn't feel too isolated. The view across the surrounding countryside was stunning and the local towns and beaches on the east coast were easily accessible. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this stunning Trulli and will hopefully be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofie R
Virum, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect little spot in Puglia - but shhhh, don't tell anyone ;-)”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Been traveling Italy 10 summers, staying in lovely houses and surroundings all over the country. However Trulli Bianchi is one of our best vacations - if not the best. The house is beautifully and practically furnished and very clean. Very nice outdoor areas with shade an cover - you can actually live outside come rain or shine. Except one evening we had every dinner home using the outdoor kitchen and barbecue. Just the best.

The house is on a small hill and the view is amazing. You can see most of the nearby towns. Nice pool area with hot and cold shower.

The nearest town Alberobello is a sight to be seen - and do have a meal in La Cantina by the church. Just remember to book a table first and try the antipasti!

We always try new places, when we travel. But we will quite sure return to Trulli Bianchi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Better cleaning of the bottom of the pool during our stay - maybe a robot would be good.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfeat...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Truly Beautiful”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Trulli Bianchi is beautiful inside and out. The trulli is set on top of a hill surrounded by olive groves and fields. To reach the trulli is an adventure to say the least. From the village of Alberabello the journey by car takes you from a tarmac road to a long bumpy, narrow, rocky dirt track. It's in a secluded area and we really appreciated the quietness and the views.

The interior of the trulli is amazing and we felt very privileged living in it for a week. It's like taking a step back in time with all the mod cons. The owner has great taste and has decorated the rooms classically with a feminine touch.
The exterior of the property is pristine with comfortable sun loungers, and garden table and chairs. We took full advantage of the BBQ and enjoyed lunches by the pool and dinners in the evenings.
The owners have equipped the property with everything you could possibly need.

We really enjoyed our Trulli experience.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M
1 review
“beautiful stay in a beautiful trullo!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you Sandra and Davide for a wonderful fortnight. You were so friendly and welcoming. The house was very clean and well-appointed with good wifi signal! We loved the trulli features. The outside space was excellent, wonderful views and plenty of places to sit in the shade. The pool was lovely, if a little chilly! We visited lots of scenic towns including Alberobello, Locorotondo, Cisternino, Polignano a Mare, Ostuni, Lecce and the sassi at Matera. Our evening trip to Martina Franca coincided with the local festival which was a really memorable experience. A wonderful rural holiday only 10 minutes from everything you need!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howardmoo...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting, a complete haven for relaxation”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a wonderful week at the Trulli Bianchi and what a wonderful week we have had.
The villa is absolutely lovely in a beautiful setting with everything a family could possibly need. The Trullo has been thoughtfully and beautifully renovated and provides a really comfortable stay.
The whole experience from start to finish was extremely smooth and professional. Sandra and her lovely family were nearby if we needed them and we spent a lovely lunch with them, Thank you all for your wonderful food and hospitality!
The children adored the villa and were never out of the beautiful pool!
The setting is very private and perfect for a complete getaway with the town of Alberobello and supermarkets very close by.
We hope to return to this lovely tranquil holiday villa again very soon.
Thank you Sandra and family and we'll done.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timmie37
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, fantastic Trullo”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely loved this Trullo. Tastefully renovated to a high standard. Considering the remoteness the owners had provided WiFi and all the home comforts you would need.
The views from the property which is set in and around olive groves, divided by drystone walls are truly outatanding. You can see three towns from here; Alberobello 2.5 miles, Locorotondo 7 miles and Martina Franca 10 miles away.
We were unfortunate with the weather, but that added to the beauty of the place in my opinion. The wildlife was amazing too. Species of birds that I had not seen before, lizards and fox cubs were spotted too.
Noemi, who acts as an agent/translator/tour guide for the owners was incredibly helpful.
If you like "rural" settings then this place is for you. Restaurants are plenty and fantastic Alberobello just 10 mins away via narrow charming country lanes (which can be bumpy).
We devoured the welcome pack and wine from Sandra, the owner. Enjoyed the local biscuits and cakes that Puglia is well known for.
On our last night we were invited by Sandra and David to taste more of the local food and drink. Such friendly and generous owners.
Ostuni is a wonderful town to visit with the charming cathedral and narrow streets.
The pace and the easy going of Italian life was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities at the Trullo
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2014
Ciao Tim,
thank you very much for the nice things you've written.
The photographs are beautiful.
I hope to see you again.
Thank you.
Ciao Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing