We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Home”
other travelers have booked this property
The trulli + pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The trulli + pool
The pool Alto's Great Cave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The trulli + pool
The pool
Alto's Great Cave
The Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The En Suite Bathroom
The Family Bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Trulli Alto
Outdoor dining a Alto
The Pool At Night
Shade by the pool
The trulli in its broader setting
View From The Cone
The View - you really are in the countryside!
The Barb-B Q, Puglian Stone and Olive Tree!
A street in Alberobello... not like anywhere else!
Lecce
Trani
Trulli + Pool
The View -1
Your back garden!
The View - 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Alberobello, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
EricdeMac...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Home”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a wonderful time with our family in both trulli's Alto and Olivo. The trulli's exceeded our expectations. Well managed booking proces, and we fellt very welcome on our arrival. Everything is at hand in the trulli's, we had really nothing left to worry about. As experienced Italy travellers we are always prepared to solve problems ourselves, but no problems at all this time! Nice restaurants and supermarkets at 10 minutes (by car). Fine kitchen to prepare your own dinners. Nice terrace, lovely countryside, and superb pool, even in summer heated by the sun! When it raines one cannot sty dry on the terrace. That would be an improvement though. Talk to the neighbour farmer: he will bring you fresh vegetables, tomatoes etc.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
londonhot...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring this wonderful unspoilt part of Italy”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in Trullo Alto for the first week of Easter holidays and it really was a perfect 'home' from which to enjoy Puglia. The house was well equipped, even down to the more than welcome bottle of wine and chilled Peroni which awaited us when we arrived late on the Saturday evening! There was enough space for us all both inside and outside, and we felt the children were able to make use of the pool and outdoors without us having to worry about anything.
The villa and grounds are well maintained and have good facilities - especially useful was the washer/dryer and large fridge which are located in a little outhouse behind the house. The views are fabulous! We enjoyed looking out onto fields of vegetables and olive groves whilst having our 'aperitivo' and cooking on the BBQ.
One of our party brought his bike along which enabled him to go out each morning and explore the countryside - perfect cycling conditions apparently!
The driveway/track up to the house was a little scary to start.... very narrow and we had a large Subaru Forrester....! However, we managed to survive the week with no mishaps or scratches to the car so it can be done!
Puglia is gorgeous.... very unspoilt and probably even better that we were off season. The food is amazing and incredibly good value. The quote of the holiday was that it would be hard to go back to Waitrose ice cream after all that wonderful gelato in Puglia (twice a day....!) And as for the burrata.... mozzarella in the UK will never taste as fresh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, style of property.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2014
The Pugliaese food is extraordinary, and amazingly reasonable in price. Makes it very special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: traditional style of villa with modern comforts esp. constant hot water available for showers
Liked least: very cold pool - solar heating didn't seem to make any difference
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2013
Glad you had a good time and we thought of everything. Absolutely agree car hire is essential. so we specify that very carefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Another Trullo is semi-detached
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
There are separate entrances to each trullo and they are screened from each other. We are also very careful about our guests to ensure that they tend to be very quiet couples or small families who are considerate. So far we have never had a complaint about other guests and several occasions where good friendships have been formed. In one case the guests at each trullo now meet for Christmas every year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to points of interest
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing