We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor offerings”

Casa Nova il Ristorante
Ranked #41 of 128 Restaurants in Alberobello
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here not put off by other poor reviews and wished we had gone elsewhere. The food was bland. Service was offhand and didn’t make you feel welcomed. Offered a table away at the back out of the way. Would not recommend this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 860stewarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,767 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2019

This was recommended to us by a lady in a local shop. She must have been a relative. It's a lovely setting in a large cellar in the heart of town but there was a distinctly subterranean aroma to the place. The staff were friendly but not overly attentive and dressed in very drab, old fashioned, black suits. The food was rather mixed and a little too salty. My wife's orechiette pasta with broccoli was overcooked, over-salty and oversized. All in all, we had the impression that it had been a fine dining establishment "back in the day" and was now resting on it's laurels somewhat. Very disappointing considering the terrific food we had eaten in our previous two nights in Arberobello.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nb512018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

After being advised by our Trulli host on where is the best place to eat Alberobello. We made our way to Casa Nova and were not disappointed . The service was amazing the food was delicious but the best part was location and decor of the this wonderful restaurant. I highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank kong0036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location, very nice and professional waiters. We had orecchiette with cime di rapa and while we were waiting they brought us some local appetizers. Everything was delicious especially the bavarese al basilico. That was really special!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank luciac04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Ate here couple of times,well worth it. Great staff,great selection of Puglia food and drinks, particularly wines, fair prices too. Good position in center of town , close by Trulli

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank paulbmwbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Nova il Ristorante also viewed

 
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 
Alberobello, Province of Bari
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 

Been to Casa Nova il Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing