We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARIANO...TI AMO !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio
Ranked #24 of 54 Alberobello B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Oh my, what a beautiful little home from home, with the most amazingly helpful host.
We`d seen photos of trulli in a magazine in our dentists waiting room, and decided that one day we`d go do it !
In the end we based a 2 week roadtrip round Southern Italy on staying in this most surreal, serene, toytown of a place.
With easy access to a lot of beautiful coastline, magical countryside, cities and villages, it was "trulli" a very unique and cool experience.
Nothing was too much trouble for our host, and we couldn`t fault this accommodation in any way, 3 nights just wasn`t enough, but we needed to move on.
Thankyou Mariano, and remember if your ever in England, our house is yours.
PS this is the "thatched cottages" I was telling you about: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thatching

Room Tip: Nope, its ours, don`t want anyone else to stay there....;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 211 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel is situated in the historical centre of trulli in Alberobello, and the room was very comfortable. Spending a night in such a lovely trulli is a precious experience. We cannot thank more for Mariano, who was extremely kind to us during our stay.

Room Tip: Don't throw away toilet paper in toilets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saebou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a very special place to stay! Mariano, our host, could not have been more welcoming or helpful as he greeted us with - welcome to your little home! And that is what it was, unfortunately for only 1 night but I would certainly return and stay there again.

I knew nothing about Puglia nor about Alberobello. I now want to learn more about both and to see much more. This is great place to stay. It is surrounded by all that Alberobello has to see.

You cannot drive up to it so it is a little hard to find but quite easy on foot. Mariano however ferried us from and then back to our car with our luggage.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillias_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pugliaresort, Owner at Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Famiglia,
grazie mille per la recensione dettagliata. Siamo lieti che siate stati nostri OSPITI nella nostra incantevole e magica Alberobello e che il soggiorno sia stato di vostro gradimento.

Cordialmente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Highly recommend staying in a trullo house if you are visiting Alberobello, it's certainly an experience you will not soon forget. The location of these trulli are unbeatable (Via Monte Pasubio, one of the main 'trulli' streets in Alberbello). Restaurants and shops are just around the corner, a couple blocks off the main piazzas. The trullo house itself was roomy and relatively cool given the heat/humidity outside (also has A/C if necessary). Our hosts were very kind and accomodating, showed us every nook and cranny of the house...even how to use the Neopolitan coffee maker. There is a small kitchenette w/ minifridge stocked with a few different baked goods to snack on and beverages. The ONLY downside is you have to go down to the piazza to use the wireless internet (not available in the trullo). Our Vodafone chiavetta internet that we carry with us worked very well inside the trullo, though.

Tip: Be sure to specify your arrival time. The hosts will be waiting at your arrival time.
Tip: Our GPS did not find 'Via Monte Pasubio', but if you enter 'Via Monte Nero' that will take you to the large piazza at the base of Via Monte Nero, which is the nearest parking to the accomodation. After we called the host, he met us in this piazza and escorted us with our luggage in his car.
Tip: If you park in the piazza nearest the trullo, the parking meter only takes change or some sort of card (no bills or credit card) and costs 6 euro for the full day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trashtalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This tiny little town of Alberobello is one like no other! It has indescribable character & charm, that makes you wonder if it is even real life!

We stayed at Monte Pasubio & would return there without doubt. The hosts of this property couldn't do enough for us with great recommendations and directions. The 'trullo' is a gorgeous little house with 2 double bedrooms downstairs and even one upstairs. It is extremely central & right in the heart of all the 'trulli'. The house is warm, cosy, modernly designed & just perfect for a little getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiminitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I came in Puglia, not really knowing what to expect. But Alberobello and the "valle d`Itria" completely took me away. And stay in Monte Pasubio pushed me even more to live what I call a dream. A beautifull trullo with all modern confort, but with the genuine feel of history. Extremelly clean and confortable, quite and easy to find (very handy after a nice dinner out)
Is not far from bars and restaurant
It make really hard to leave it. I`m looking forword come back next summer and I definitely reccommand this place to enyone who love true quality lovelly place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proud_chef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeFigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.3 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,270 reviews
0 mi away
Trullidea
Trullidea
#13 of 54 in Alberobello
153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charming Trulli
Charming Trulli
#8 of 46 in Alberobello
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tipico Suite
Tipico Suite
#26 of 54 in Alberobello
135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trulli e Puglia  B&B
Trulli e Puglia B&B
#6 of 54 in Alberobello
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Trullo delle Rondini
B&B Trullo delle Rondini
#25 of 54 in Alberobello
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio

Address: Via Monte Pasubio, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Alberobello
Price Range: $93 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Resort Monte Pasubio Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing