We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, personal touch”
Review of Trulli Paparale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trulli Paparale
Ranked #35 of 54 Alberobello B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Maria and her husband, the owners, welcomed my wife, daughter and I to their lovely Trulli with a warmth and a personal, genuine interest in our comfort that is rare today. From the lightly stocked kitchen to get us started, to the open access to their vegetable garden, to the clear directions to the local sites, we were immediately made to feel comfortable, welcomed and appreciated. The daily trips to the surrounding sites of interest were enjoyable. Our stay at Trulli Paparale, with it's mystical history, comfortable furnishings, and amenities (pool, deck, garden, personal porch), was complete pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockBoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Trulli Paparale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Puliga is a charming and largely undiscovered region of Italy. It has much to offer in terms of culture, beautiful scenery, sparlking seas and beaches, and of course glorious food.
We had a wonderful holiday at this Trulli. The owners have painstakingly restored it to an exceptionally high standard and the attention to detail was self evident. We appreciated all the thought and finishing touches that made the interior so comfortable and special. The outside spce was also very well considered; the pool was enormous and a magnificent feature that our children loved. The vegetable garden was also a favourite with them, and we ate many delicious meals using the produce they had picked themselves.
The owners took time and trouble to familiarise us with the local area and it's many attractions. Alberobello is a very unique place with it;s abundance of ancient trulli, and this was for us a very unique holiday. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Luigit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank marxo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank very_nico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrulliPaparale, Proprietario at Trulli Paparale, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
3.9 mi away
B&B Magravi
B&B Magravi
#10 of 54 in Alberobello
94 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trulli del Bosco
Trulli del Bosco
#12 of 54 in Alberobello
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trulli Family
Trulli Family
#19 of 54 in Alberobello
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Trullo delle Rondini
Trullo delle Rondini
#27 of 54 in Alberobello
54 reviews
2.0 mi away
Relais Masseria Rosa
Relais Masseria Rosa
#4 of 46 in Alberobello
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trullimania B&B
Trullimania B&B
#2 of 46 in Alberobello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trulli Paparale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trulli Paparale

Address: Via Giovanni Girolamo 6/A, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Alberobello
Price Range: $161 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Holidays Trulli Paparale The Trulli Paparale are furnished to offer a comfortable staying. The cooking corners are completely furnished and equipped, the bed and bath linen are provided. The Trulli Paparale are surrounded by 2 hectares of land with olive and fruit trees, plants and flowers, a small baby park , a private car park and they are about 300 m. far from the town of Alberobello, which can be reached easily on foot or by bycicle freely provided to our guests. The area is served by small shops and mini markets. The Trulli Paparale offer three different possibilities to meet our guests’ needs: “large, medium and small”. The Trullo Spiga Cosy and Intimate.These characteristics of the Trullo Spiga comfortably accommodates a couple, in its elegant bedroom. It is completed with a harvest living room with kitchenette (with stove, sink, oven and fridge), and a bright alcove that can accommodate two people or act as a relaxation area using the sofa bed. The bathroom is completed with a shower. The Trullo Ulivo Designed for the family or two couples, Trullo Ulivo consists of two double bedrooms (one with a double bed, the other with a double bedsofa), an elegant living room complete with kitchenette (stove, sink, oven and fridge), which allows relaxation in the living and the right amenities to dine. The bathroom has a shower. The Trullo Uva Featuring a large living area, Trullo Uva is well suited to groups or families. In addition to the master bedroom, a double bedroom and a double bedsofa (in the living room) are available. Like all other trulli it offers a fully equipped kitchen with stove, sink, oven, refrigerator. In the bathroom, a shower and a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Trulli Paparale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trulli Paparale Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing