We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Visit”
Review of Trullimania B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trullimania B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Staying in a trulli where your bathroom was originally a horse's stable is bewitching. The room is comfortable with kitchen amenities and church bells chiming that Italy is awaiting outside your door. Flavio is a charming and gracious host (with excellent English). He took us to a cheese shop where each sample was more mouthwatering than the previous, a bakery and focaccio shop. He introduced us to a "new" type of cucumber. Parking is free and easily accessible. Alberobello is fun to explore and within easy access by car to other fascinating towns in Puglia. The only negative is the space on either side of our bed was very narrow but that could just be in the particular accomodation we chose. There is a lovely courtyard available for your enjoyment. I hope we can return someday...to Trullimania and Flavio!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaG172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 248 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

Look no further if you want an authentic, personal stay in trulli-crazy Alberobello that is conveniently situated to discover Puglia.
We stayed a week in the Cummersa Eleonora, a studio that is small but has it all; a kitchen, an outdoor sitting area and a view. It's also really nicely decorated.
Flavio is the perfect host who goes out of his way to help and makes you feel right at home. A tour around the village with a taste of some of the most delicious cheese and pastries, a little bit of the history of the region, we absolutely loved it.
The b&b is located right in the centre but in a dead-end street so it's quiet and convenient (allthough you here the churchbells day and night). Restaurants, bars are all within walking-distance and you can park the car for free nearby, Flavio explains everything on arrival.
Breakfast is served in a great little bar nearby.
Are there no downsides to Trullimania? No, there aren't. The only negative point I have is that the bed wasn't very comfortable and the room has no airconditioning, but those are really minor points.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiewitchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

During our round trip to Puglia, we spent one night in a typical trulli with my 3 french friends. Flavio was really kind to get us a small tour of Alberobello. We taste typical sweet food of Alberobello and we spent a really nice time there! Thanks a lot Flavio! We will recommend you to our friends who want to visit Puglia and specially Alberobello.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Flavio speaks excellent English and provides great service. Our room had sufficient space and amenities including a small private garden. Good parking and location. Mrs. Manuala helped us settle in and showed us around the area. If you're staying for more than a day you should bring your own items such as soap, paper, etc.
Great spot for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank headcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I had such a great time in Alberobello! To start with the fact that when I called Manuella(Flavio's assistant) to ask how to get there,she came to the station to pick me up in her car.Then she showed me the room -fine,clean,spacius and well planned.The kitchenette was a nice surprise.Later she took me for a tour of the town and its shops(chocolate,cheese embroideery -you name it).We also went to dinner at Fidelio and I got to taste the famous dishes of the region.It was relaxing and I reccomend it very much

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daphna2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

It 'was a truly magical night in the trulli................................................................................................
It 'very well situated for tourism and managers were very nice! they have kindly taken my luggage after check out. I would go back with all my family next year!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XenoIka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I am Italian resident in the UK for a long time. My wife and I decided to spend our holidays in Puglia this year and Alberobello was our first stop...our marvellous trip couldn't have started any better.
The trullo was newly refurbished with very good taste, of generous size and extremely clean. Flavio, the owner, is a perfect host. He is polite, speaks very good English and makes sure you can get the best out of your time in Alberobello with tips on restaurants, attractions, shops, etc.
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakondoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
0.0 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 19 in Alberobello
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alberobello BB
Alberobello BB
#30 of 54 in Alberobello
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B Magravi
B&B Magravi
#10 of 54 in Alberobello
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
I Trulli di Zia Vittoria
I Trulli di Zia Vittoria
#23 of 54 in Alberobello
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Trullo delle Rondini
Trullo delle Rondini
#25 of 54 in Alberobello
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trulli Family
Trulli Family
#17 of 54 in Alberobello
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trullimania B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trullimania B&B

Address: Vico Forno Vecchio 3 | Near Santi Medici's Cathedral, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Alberobello
Price Range: $82 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Trulli in Alberobello, features stone houses with conical roof or pitched, discreet and quiet. They are available in our b&b in single room" with two beds or double rooms by 4/5 beds. Both solutions allow the use of the kitchen facilities and are embellished with large bathrooms and comfortable furniture with high and middle class bear the original wild showers (showers with rugged stone walls) not found in competing facilities. Almost all units offer the possibility to use a shared outdoor space but their table and chairs for cool dining. A short distance there are solutions of free parking will be displayed once you are there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trullimania B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trullimania B&B Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing